We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try Their Sunday Brunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bread Company on Goodwin

Bread Company on Goodwin
706 S Goodwin Ave, Urbana, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61801-3710
217-383-1007
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 90 restaurants in Urbana
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Champaign
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Try Their Sunday Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

My Sweetheart and I have especially enjoyed the Bread Company's Sunday brunch, which starts at 11 AM. Their coffee equipment was broken, but we could get what we wanted at the Espresso Royale next door. There is plenty of seating if you come early.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    14
    14
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great soup, bread and fondue.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The daily soup and bread lunch special is great at the Bread Co. For about $3.50 its a great deal. The fondue makes for a great appetizer. My favorite is the Corn Chowder and Swiss Bread.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, MO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food - just the right amount - fresh & healthy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

When picking up my student from UIUC, we stopped at the Bread Company for a late, light dinner. My kids split a veggie pizza of some kind & ate it all. I had salad (wonderful fresh mozzarella & delicious vinaigrette dressing) and a homemade soup - vegan, I believe. Next journey to Urbana, will definitely try to schedule in a visit to the Bread Company.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Cool Place Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Just popped in to see some friends. Saw the salad on the website before going so i ordered it. SWEET! really fresh, Croutons were just out of the oven. wow ill be back. The staff was perfect; for a college town that was a pleasure. My girl got the yellow fin tuna, small plate, but plenty of flavor. Crafte of wine, way to go! cool place to chill, talk, eat good food. I will be back

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Happened into this place prior to a show. Very happy, great pasta, very tastey. Small place with an open kitchen and a very noisey chef.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread Company on Goodwin also viewed

Urbana, Champaign-Urbana
 
Urbana, Champaign-Urbana
Urbana, Champaign-Urbana
 

Been to Bread Company on Goodwin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bread Company on Goodwin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.