We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT GREAT STAY!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 North Lincoln Avenue, Urbana, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Urbana
Batavia, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“GREAT GREAT STAY!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I got married in Champaign on 4/14/14 and we stayed here while we were in town for the wedding. It was a very nice, clean hotel. The front desk personnel were wonderful and very helpful. If I ever go back here or have to give a reccomendation I would definately send someone here. My kids loved the indoor pool and I loved the hot tub!!! The breakfast was good my kids enjoyed making their own waffles.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    28
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
19
10
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Big Rock, IL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here with 4 other dudes for a class we had to fake at U of I. The staff was always pleasant and the room was super clean. 2 beds, and a pullout made for some tight quarters. Didn't bother us any. The breakfast was actually pretty good. Had a large selection even if you are health conscious (fruit and yogurt). Used the hot tub once and the pool was nice and warm. The workout room was o.k. at best, so we all joined a gym for the week nearby. Overall, good choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stay at a lot of hotels of this caliber, and my 16 year old daughter declared this was her favorite of all of them. Big, clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Our room was very quiet. I did not notice any noise from traffic or the gas station nearby. The breakfast was typical for these places but there was plenty of food and lots of room to sit. The area was kept very clean and constantly re-stocked. The front desk staff was efficient and friendly. Very close to UIUC campus. This will definitely be our spot when we are visiting Urbana to drop off/pick up our child at the university.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Opened the door to a big and clean room. Comfortable bed and pillows. Nice small pool and hot tub. Great breakfast with eggs, sausages and even berries for the waffles. Everything I could want in a hotel except for some noise at night due to a garbage truck outside our window and a mechanical sounding hum. We would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Laura Raney who is the sales manager at the comfort suites is so remarkable.
Our corporate office (which has global facilities) uses the comfort suites for our customers from the Automotive industry, directors and Vice-Presidents from our corporation. We are confident that these individuals will always be pleased to walk into their room after a long day
and retire in a clean well managed and well maintained hotel. For us, that is a must.

Laura makes trips to our offices just to check in. She always wants to know how things are going and to drop off a gift bag full of goodies, which is great! It is just that little extra step that she takes to make it a special visit from her. Hats off to Laura and Comfort Suites for making our guests comfortable.
Thank you for all you do. Laura!!! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a volleyball tournament in January and the experience was nothing short of FANTASTIC!!! Hands down one of the best hotel experiences I have had in years! The hotel was clean, the staff was extremely pleasant, the furnishings were up to date and the beds were heavenly!!! My only wish is that I had booked a few more days! Two thumbs up to the management and staff at this fabulous hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Selected this hotel for our Champaign/Urbana stay based on Trip Advisor’s #1 ranking and excellent reviews. Could not have been more pleased. The hotel is very attractive – common areas as well as the suites. Exceptionally clean and well maintained with an amazing staff – ALL staff! From front desk folks (Mitch especially rocked when we checked in), to housekeeping and breakfast and manager’s reception staff – they were all fantastic! This hotel truly understands and practices stellar customer service. Our suite (a regular one with king bed) was the perfect place to relax after work; nice separation between living and sleeping area with small frig and a microwave all out of site within an attractive piece of furniture. Great flat screen TV (swivels to both areas) with excellent channel choices and reception. Hotel’s free Wi-Fi… great – absolutely no problems! Their breakfast is a full breakfast offering and quite tasty. Oh, and then last but certainly not least (especially for me as I am really picky icky about hotel beds and bedding) the bed and bedding was first rate. 100% recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for stay with us based on our #1 ranking and we are thrilled you were thoroughly satisfied. We value your feedback and kind comments about our hotel and staff. All feedback is always communicated back to the staff and this is no exception. Mitch has been recognized for his efforts as well. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana

Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana Hotel
Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana Hotel Urbana
Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana IL - Champaign-Urbana
Address: 2001 North Lincoln Avenue, Urbana, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Urbana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Urbana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened Champaign - Urbana All-Suites hotel close to restaurants and shopping. 5 blocks to University of Illinois Campus. Half mile to Provena and Carle Hospitals. Lincoln Ave exit at I-74. 24 hour indoor pool and hot tub.Upgraded suites available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.