We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay very clean and friendly staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 North Lincoln Avenue, Urbana, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Urbana
1 review
“Awesome place to stay very clean and friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Just walking in the hotel it's beautiful and very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful would stay again.
Lovely breakfast in the morning also :) The pool and jacuzzi are great accommodations. Comfy bed slept all night!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    30
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
52
21
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed here while on business. This was my first time visiting Illinois and I was very impressed with this hotel. Very clean room, super comfortable bed and the customer service was great, too. Free airport shuttle is a great perk!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, IL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The high rating in Trip Advisor is well deserved. Clean, bright lobby with extremely friendly front desk people. The room (a king suite) was surprisingly large. Now, that's a relative term - it was just a large room with a wall partially dividing the front sofa area from the back bed area. But still, it gave a really nice feel to lounging on the sofa. The whole room and bathroom were very clean and well maintained. Quiet. Very comfortable bed and generous covers. Quiet AC/Heat unit. Great WiFi. 24 hour pool and exercise room, which we never got around to.

The breakfast buffet was quite a surprise. This wasn't the typical breads-and-coffee "continental breakfast". This was a generous hot buffet. In addition to the usual breads, there were generous hot trays of scrambled eggs and meats, two waffle makers with a huge supply of fruit toppings, juices, coffee, tea, cereals, bagels. For a serve-yourself, breakfast-included spread, it was great. And it all tasted great as well.

Right off I-74 and Lincoln Ave, a main road down to UIUC. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimmell, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Chose this hotel based on reviews and the 24 hour pool hours. Room was nice and beds comfy. Pool was really cold, but that didn't stop us from swimming.

We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, so I can't provide feedback on it. Smelled great though.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently. I had a good experience. I was originally given a key to a room with 2 queen beds when I had ordered a king suite, however the staff were quick to put me in another room, which was actually an upgrade to a room with a hot tub. No complaints there! Breakfast was good with some hot items, such as scrambled eggs. The management even put on a few snacks for customers between 5pm and 7pm. Bed was comfortable. I slept well. Room was spacious. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Have stayed here multiple times. Rooms, cleanliness, staff and breakfast are all first rate. Stay often at Comfort brand hotel and this is one of the best. While it is not walkable from campus, it is a quick 5-minute drive. Coffee and tea are always available, and snacks are set out a few times a day. Staff members are always helpful and friendly. It's nicer to have a separate seating area away from the sleeping area. Love this place!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

So on our return trip we stopped to see family here in Champaign / Urbana and chose to stay here as the last time was great. It was a newer hotel when we came up the first time and it still looks the same. The rooms are very nice and slept well. Had my mother and sister with me and each had our own sleeping area. The hot tub was TRULY hot as it has been every other time I used it. I think I went down three times... Only thing I didn't like was the very obvious cameras point right at me (I knew this as I saw the screens at the front desk.) I understand why but just felt funny. Absolutely nothing else bad to say about this location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana

Address: 2001 North Lincoln Avenue, Urbana, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Urbana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Urbana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened Champaign - Urbana All-Suites hotel close to restaurants and shopping. 5 Blocks to University of Illinois Campus. Half mile to Presence Covenant and Carle Hospitals. Lincoln Ave exit at I-74. 24 Hour indoor pool and hot tub.Upgraded suites available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana Hotel Urbana
Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana IL - Champaign-Urbana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.