We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! Even a personalized note in the room to welcome us.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 North Lincoln Avenue, Urbana, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Urbana
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“WOW! Even a personalized note in the room to welcome us.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

After this place, any other hotel will be lucky to get a 3 or a 4 rating... there is absolutely not one fault I could find anywhere. Check-in was friendly and fast. I found a personalize note, manager's business card and a sample of honey from a local farm on the room desk. The room was large and tastefully decorated, the bathroom water efficient in every way. All common areas were clean and spacious. The beds were made for comfort and hard to leave in the morning. Breakfast was a huge step above the everyday hotel freebee. I may go out of my way on my next trip just to stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms appear equally nice. If you qualify, get the AARP/senior or Military discount... the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    34
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
63
23
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here several times and love this hotel. This time, however, we were being rushed out of our room at 9:15am on a Sunday. There were about 5 housekeeping staff (all very pleasant) waiting in the hallway for us to check out as we were on our way to breakfast. They knocked twice as well. It was a special event weekend at the university, so the hotel was packed, but it was an uncomfortable feeling to us.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmil366, General Manager at Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
First and foremost, we appreciate you choosing Comfort Suites Champaign - Urbana! We value your business & loyalty. We are looking into the reason housekeeping believed your room was ready to be clean. Your feedback is invaluable and without it, we could not make the necessary improvements. Thanks again and we'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, IL
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I chose this facility (based on Tripadvisor ratings) for our overnight stay to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. I had direct interaction with 4 hotel employees who were all courteous, very friendly and extremely helpful in planning special touches for our anniversary stay. This facility is immaculate throughout and the entire staff and management want to assure your stay is pleasant. The beds and bedding are extremely comfortable and inviting. Easy access from the intersate is just one more reason to stay at this top rated facility. Thank you staff and management for a memorable stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmil366, General Manager at Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for recognizing our dedication cleanliness, it is our top priority. It is great to know you enjoyed our brand new bedding package, we love it too! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here during a trip through for work. I have stayed in other hotels in the area but wanted a change. The rooms were very clean and the service was great. Upon checking in I was recognized and thanked for being a Diamond member. The hotel is close to the interstate for easy access while traveling. I will return!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmil366, General Manager at Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for giving us a try over other options in Champaign - Urbana. We are always estatic to have Diamond Members stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here to attend a ceremony for our son at University of Illinois. Unfortunately if you visit during the weekends they have a two night minimum stay and they charge a high price. I must say that it is a nice hotel with average size rooms and close to town but not enough to charge the prices they have. Their bathrooms are very average with the beds not as comfortable. The noise from the road does filter into the rooms even on the third floor. I also could hear the tv blasting from the next door neighbor. Their breakfast Buffett was not a fresh sort and their eggs tasted like rubber. So I felt that although average and nice looking it was not worth the price.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmil366, General Manager at Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We want to take the time to thank you for the opportunity to hear your concerns. We greatly value your feedback and appreciate that you feel we have a nice hotel. We strive to ensure all guests encounter the same exceptional service and facilities that other guests have experienced at our property. We welcome your feedback and the opportunity to improve on any shortcomings. We hope to accommodate you again in the near future whether it is during another of our city's Special Event weekends or on a more typical day in our market.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This property is awesome would recommend to anyone coming to town to stay! The staff was great also!!! Would stay here again the full hot breakfast was delicious and the pool and spa is open 24 hours. They also have a shuttle that takes you to and from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed here one night but we were very pleased with our stay. Very clean and the staff was friendly. The room was very comfortable and had the added benefit of a small fridge and microwave. I was surprised by the many choices available for the free breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana

Address: 2001 North Lincoln Avenue, Urbana, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Urbana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Urbana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened Champaign - Urbana All-Suites hotel close to restaurants and shopping. 5 Blocks to University of Illinois Campus. Half mile to Presence Covenant and Carle Hospitals. Lincoln Ave exit at I-74. 24 Hour indoor pool and hot tub.Upgraded suites available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana Hotel Urbana
Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana IL - Champaign-Urbana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.