We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Troy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Troy to your Saves list
Super 8 Troy
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Edwardsville Road, Hwy 162, Troy, IL 62294   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Troy
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Comfortable and fulfills what was stated. Shower curtain was too short and allowed a lot of water on to the bathroom floor. Breakfast was certainly acceptable but not outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIL027, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    70
    29
    14
    9
See reviews for
76
40
30
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mahomet, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stopped using Super 8's several years ago. A friend recommended this one because of the ratings on here. Guess what? It's as good as the average reviewer says...and better in my mind. Kudos to the staff: Paula in housekeeping, Angela on the evening shift counter and all the staff I interacted with. Plus the building was clean and everything in my room was in operating condition for all four days we stayed there. It's my new spot to stay at in the St. Louis Metro area when I am on a tight budget. Thank you Super 8 Troy IL.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIL027, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

On a road trip home from Texas everyone was tired and decided it was time to get some rest. One of my cousins found the first hotel closest to us. From the lobby, everything looks great. We checked in and fell asleep. Only to be waken up due to bites from bed bugs up and down my cousin's arm at 4am. She went to the front desk and told the lady that something bit her arm up and the front desk clerk who was wearing a hooded sweater told her that she doesn't know anything about bed bugs because they were sold out. What does that mean? We were super tired and had to go check into another hotel. Be careful. They look amazing but they have bed bugs

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIL027, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at out hotel. Please accept my sincere apology that we did not live up to your expectations and you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your comments and experience have been shared with our team to help improve our service.

Please know that we treat this matter very seriously, as we always strive to deliver the best service and experience to our guests.

I would like to contact you to discuss your concerns. Please contact the hotel directly and ask for me. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Troy

Address: 910 Edwardsville Road, Hwy 162, Troy, IL 62294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Troy 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 of Troy, IL. Our Super 8 offers 61 clean and comfortable rooms. We are conveniently located on I-55/70, 18 miles Northeast of Downtown St. Louis. Home of the St. Louis Cardinals, Rams, Gateway Arch, St Louis Zoo free admission, Budweiser Brewery and the famous Clydesdale. We offer our customers Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access in all rooms and public areas, Superstart Plus Breakfast. Pets allowed with a Fee of 10 Dollars per Night. Interior Corridor/Elevator, Heated Indoor Pool and Whirlpool, Free Business Center. All rooms have Microwave and Refrigerators, Iron/Board, Hair dryers & In room coffee makers. Located next to Cracker Barrel & Taco Bell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Troy
Troy Super 8
Troy Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Troy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.