We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay, a few issues” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18511 North Creek Drive, Tinley Park, IL 60477   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Tinley Park
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Decent stay, a few issues”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a typical Fairfield Inn - modern, clean, and near as I can tell laid out almost exactly like every other Fairfield Inn in the country. Everything in my room was as expected, it was relatively quiet, and the bed was comfortable. Also like most Fairfields, it's convenient to the interstate system (I-80 and I-57 in this case). It's also close to several chain restaurants. Front desk staff were polite but uninvolved. The young woman who managed breakfast, though, was both chipper and polite all three mornings I ate there. She hustled to keep everything running smoothly.

A few gripes. First, my room reeked of cigarette smoke when I checked in and I mentioned this on my way out for the day. It continued to stink the entire time I was there and I'm pretty sure someone on the floor was smoking up a storm (to be clear, Marriotts are all non-smoking). Mentioned it again at checkout and the desk agent said she'd try try to get the manager to comp me a night. Either she didn't ask or the manager said "no" as I was billed for the entire stay. Not a real big deal, but don't offer if it really ain't gonna happen.

Second, water pressure in the shower was feeble at best and the toilet seat wasn't actually bolted on. It came off every time I raised it.

Finally, despite the hustling of the young woman in charge, the breakfast offering was lacking. Greasy sausage patties, scrambled eggs, make your own waffles (but no batter after 8AM two days), muffins, and cereal. There was also a small thing of canned fruit salad and a small fridge with yogurt and milk. I saw rack with a few bananas and apples one morning. I've stayed at Fairfield properties with veritable breakfast buffets, with eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, real fresh fruit every day, etcetera. This is not one of those. The coffee - Bold Beginnings - isn't all that good, either. But, it's enough to get you going and it's included in the room charge, so, really, how can I complain?

All things considered, given the other options available, I'd definitely stay here again if in the area. It's a nice, mid-level motel and convenient to most of south Chicagoland. I'd just keep my expectations in check.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear DCBoomer,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Tinley Park. Please accept my apologies that you had a less than perfect stay. I'm very sorry that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. I'm also sorry that your room smelled like smoke. Customer satisfaction is very important to us, and I will address your concerns with my entire staff. We look forward to your next visit, and it is my hope we will be able to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
John H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
8
8
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Richmond, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was very nice, Good beds, friendly staff, good prices. We went here from Minneapolis to see a Miranda lambert concert and if was fairly close after, and a good experience over all. We were going to San Diego the next With a early flight and the front desk guy even let us have some of the continental breakfast even though it wasn't open yet. Really enjoyed this visit!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights to attend a concert at First Midwest Bank amphitheater. The room was very clean and beds comfy with lots of pillows. Complimentary breakfast had a good variety. Staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This small hotel offers updated amenities and decor. The location was great for us..we attended a show at the amphitheater near by. ($7 cab ride) The friendly front desk staff was helpful with questions and efficient. The room was clean and pleasantly decorated. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Thanks to the great ladies at the front desk for answering all of our questions about the Tinley Park Amphitheater. They even asked me the next day how we enjoyed our night and if I got good pictures! The bed was comfy. Room was quiet and clean. Will try other Fairfield Inns as a result of this great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were clean and breakfast was good. The chlorine levels in the pool and hot tub were too high as they made your eyes burn just by sitting in the water. We were disappointed as the kids didn't want to swim long because the chlorine burned their eyes even with goggles.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed at hotel for two back to back business trips. Service is nice, rooms are clean and up to date. It was nice to see the hotel renovation as I get very tired of other Marriott properties not updating the properties. Breakfast is descent. Would recommend.

Room Tip: This hotel gets booked in advance, so book early. I am Platinum and my status did not matter as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park

Address: 18511 North Creek Drive, Tinley Park, IL 60477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chicago Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Fairfield Inn Tinley Park
Fairfield Tinley Park
Tinley Park Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.