We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A New Look” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18511 North Creek Drive, Tinley Park, IL 60477   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Tinley Park
Tinley Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A New Look”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel is doing new remodling of rooms and lobby. They have a way to go. The room i stayed in was just finished. Much better than before. I stay there a few times a year. Everything is going on like normal though, Nice breakfast this morning , part of the room rate.Theres enough to chose from. Pool area still useable. For some reason the hotels in this area seem over price though, Check there website for deals.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
8
7
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
starchild101
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed here for the big KISS & Motley Crue concert. Hotel is right off the highway and only about a mile from the music theater. I have to say the Farifield Inn was better than I expected.

Check in was very easy and the staff was very friendly. The room itself overall was kind of bland but served its purpose. Nice flat screen tv, fridge, bathroom had lots of counter space, shower had good water pressure, and the bed was the biggest surprise...very very comfey. Breakfast had an excellent varitey of choices (waffles, bagels, yougurt, cereal, microwavable breakfast sandwiches, ect).

For a concert, or single night event I would definatly stay here again. Overall was very pleased with our stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed here for a business trip. The hotel was great and they had a nice bar area so there was something to do in the evening. They provided great customer service. I left my toothpaste at home and they gave me a travel size one for free.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed here with my fiancé on August 18th after a concert. I'll admit that I usually look down my nose a bit at Fairfield hotels; they usual aren't quite as nice as other mass chain hotels. I booked our concert night hotel at the last minute, and the Fairfield was the only one with any rooms like, so I bit the bullet and booked.

We got in at about 11pm. The check in went fine and the clerk was very friendly. My fiancé and I were both hungry and the woman at the desk gave us a pamphlet/menu for a pizza place that delivered until midnight (yum!). When I booked online, I requested a room on a higher floor, away from the elevator, and with extra pillows. All my requests were honored.

The room was nice enough for a one night stay. The bed was comfortable. The sofa/pull out couch was hard, but that was okay because we didn't sleep on it. There was a mini-fridge that kept our left over pizza cold for us. The only negative I have is that the air conditioner, even when on low, froze us out. I can't comment on the breakfast, pool, etc., because we didn't use them.

Room Tip: If you're staying on a weekend, make sure you request a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

My wife, 8 mo old son, and myself stayed here on a recent trip to visit family. The location is the reason we stayed.It was a great location for visiting our family. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. The staff was great always had a genuine attitude and wished us well every morning. The housekeeping staff was great spotless room everyday. Only downfall was breakfast, not enough options. But for the price and location we will return.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I can't say enough nice things about this place. The staff is fantastic and was a true asset to our stay. The breakfast was better than I've had in full service hotels at far more cost. The hotel is well located and is within close proximity to Midway Airport. I'd love to stay here in the future and plan to return soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011 via mobile

Good price. Bed okay but sheet corners kept coming off the king. Highway noise. Mall nearby. Gathering Marriott points here, nothing fancy.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park

Address: 18511 North Creek Drive, Tinley Park, IL 60477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chicago Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Fairfield Inn Tinley Park
Fairfield Tinley Park
Tinley Park Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.