We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18501 North Creek Dr, Tinley Park, IL 60477   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gas Package Sale
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Chicago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family Friendly Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Hampton Inn Tinley Park was fantastic. I highly recommend you stay here with your kids on a winter weekend where they can swim and let off steam. It totally helped our cabin fever. It was close to everything, conveniently located, the staff was fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    53
    20
    15
    4
See reviews for
54
26
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Great clean family friendly but not too noisy but the bedding pillows and mattresses are absolutely splendid feels just like you are sleeping on soft fluffy clouds. The staff are excellent even the breakfast staff, the complimentary breakfast sucks but typical of a lot of others.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulberry Grove, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The staff is always ready to help. The motel is clean and kept up. Thanks! The fitness area is clean. The pool and hot tub are kept up so you don't have any hesitation of whether to use it or not. Nice place, recommend staying here!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Hampton Inn is by far the best hotel I've stayed in. Service is great; service personnel is professional and welcoming. Nothing negative to say about any of the Hampton Inns where I've stayed. Try it! You will not regret doing it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Hotel was nice and clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. One a one night stay. Hotel seems old, and although it appeared that they had updated, the showers and some other things see to need updating. It was an ok stay. Beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Lagipp,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the Hampton Inn Tinley Park. I'm glad to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and my staff to be helpful and friendly. I do apologize that your stay was not exceptional. Please allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Dawn K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel did not stock or manage the breakfast on Monday of my stay. Offerings, standards below the Hampton Inn experience. Public areas not maintained to the Hampton standards. I questioned if they valued my stay. Tuesday was great team member working breakfast stock the complete offerings and maintain the area like she was feeding her family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Michael S,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the negative experience you had at our breakfast. Please know that this was a one time occurrence and I have already taken steps to ensure that it doesn't happen again. We always value all of our guests, and I'm so sorry if you ever felt differently. Please allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit to Tinley Park.

Sincerely,
Dawn K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I loved this hotel room. I stay at many hotels and this was the best night's sleep I've had in a while. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. I was in a room with a very loud heating system to begin with, but was able to move before I unpacked.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park

Address: 18501 North Creek Dr, Tinley Park, IL 60477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Hampton Inn Tinley Park
Tinley Park Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.