We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18501 North Creek Dr, Tinley Park, IL 60477   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gas Package Sale
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
green bay, United States
1 review
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great place to stay, clean and comfy, friendly staff and quick check in and out. Close to Tinley Park and shopping. Casino in Joliet was about 1/2 hour away and was very nice. Cracker Barrel right down the block and has fantastic food. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    63
    22
    16
    6
See reviews for
59
32
11
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Having stayed in numerous Hampton Inns throughout Canada and the USA, I was disappointed that this one in Tinley Park was a little sub-standard.
The service was less than friendly and although the room was the regular Hampton sized room, the HVAC system didn't function that well and kept me up most of the night.
The breakfast buffet was not nearly as nice as most of the other Hamptons, and again, the service was less than enthusiastic.
There are 5 or 6 other hotels in the immediate area and they are probably nicer than this Hampton.
Location isn't bad. Near the highway and up the street from some major stores.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawn k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Tinley Park. I take guest satisfaction very seriously and really do appreciate your feedback on our service, breakfast and HVAC system. I'm very sorry to see that we didn't provide the highest level of service during your stay. It is our intent to make sure that every guest who walks in our door is treated as if they are the most important guest in house. That obviously did not happen during your stay and for that I'm very sorry. If you're ever in Tinley Park again, I hope you'll stop back in to give us a second chance. Thank you,
Dawn Kniceley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawnee, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I had the worst experience at this hotel checking in. make sure even if you are a diamond member, as I am, that you check and recheck your room before coming here as they do not look at your preferences.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawn k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
I do apologize that you had a negative experience at check in. We do appreciate your loyalty as a Diamond member. We understand that you and your company could choose any hotel but continually choose ours and for that we are grateful. If there is anything that we can do to make the rest of your stay with us better, I invite you to let me know.
Sincerely,
Dawn Kniceley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

July 04, 2013 checked in @ 230pm - Prior to checking In - I called hampton from my car while driving. I had conformation print out. I had made this reservation at least 2 months in advance.
I had requested a handicap accessible room. My husband is a 10 year veteran.
They said we are sorry but, we don't have any rooms left ? So, They put us in room 102
saying close to exit & easy access. The door would stick & take us at least 5-15 minutes to get in/out of & said they had parts order. Stuck & had issues open/closing.
toilet stopped up x3, shower curtain big rip in it & flooded bathroom, mold all around air conditioning unit, asked for extra towels(did'nt receive) had to ask again. Breakfast on 7/5/13 was cold & no breakfast meat & eggs hard / attendent was very rude & 7/8/13 we requested a wake up call & didnt receive one & threw are entire check out situation off & travel time. Plus, No breakfast. I did call 1800- customer service line & expressed my concerns. I was compensated 1 night. I was very disappointed in this particular location.

Room Tip: LOCATION OF ROOM WAS GOOD - BUT, DOOR NEEDED REPAIR. Enjoyed hot tub. Make sure to call hotel to m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawn k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn of Tinley Park. I do apologize that we were unable to provide a handicapped room for you at the time of booking. I see that you had requested one should it become available and unfortunately that never happened. I am very sorry you experienced issues with your door, housekeeping service, and breakfast staff. I can understand how frustrating that would be. I really appreciate you bringing all of these issues to my attention, and I will be addressing them with my staff accordingly. I never want another guest to feel this way, and I hope I can stop this from happening in the future. I do invite you to give us another chance to impress you if you should ever find yourself in the Tinley Park area again.

Sincerely,
Dawn Kniceley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
598 reviews 598 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
423 helpful votes 423 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The staff here are so very friendly. Not sure what the scrabble board is for on the front counter - I added a word and all I wanted as a cookie.- denied!

The rooms are clean and fresh. The pool is large and indoors. Lots of room for the kids. It is close to the First Midwest Bank Ampitheatre, but you're still going to have to drive there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

For the price and the location, this hotel should offer a lot more. There was only a poor breakfast selection, the carpet was stained (and to be frank wasn't too easy on the eyes!), the chair in the room was stained, the craftsmanship in the room was poor, and the layout was overall more cramped than many other hotel rooms I've stayed in. The noise was okay -- from the sides you don't hear a peep, but above and below you definitely get some noise and from the hallway you can hear every little word spoken. The cleaning lady was noisy, which would've woken me if I wasn't an early riser. Overall, head downtown for a much better buy. Not sure why anyone would stay here...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawn k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I am terribly sorry that your experience at our hotel was disappointing. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action.

I would very much like the opportunity to personally apologize for the inconveniences that you went through during your stay. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your feedback and are truly sorry we did not succeed creating a memorable experience for you. Should you desire to further discuss your visit, please feel free to contact me. I would love the opportunity to earn your business and have you stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good motel, clean and just remodeled, descent price. Has a free breakfast, with descent food, also has an indoor pool and hot tub. Not far from a freeway so you can get to most locations in and around the Chicago vicinity easily.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park

Address: 18501 North Creek Dr, Tinley Park, IL 60477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Hampton Inn Tinley Park
Tinley Park Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.