We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18501 North Creek Dr, Tinley Park, IL 60477   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gas Package Sale
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oxford, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here many times for concerts. I see that they are renovating which is a good thing. It needs it. The value does not meet my expectations for this particular hotel. Too expensive especially on weekends to justify the old tired hotel. The front desk person was very very nice. The rooms were clean.
I did have a problem with being a diamond member and having it in my notes that I need a high floor away from the elevator. I was put right next to the elevator. That I was not pleased with. You can also hear the cleaning people way too early.

I will stay here again I'm sure in the future but I hope some of these concerns are addressed.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    62
    22
    16
    6
See reviews for
59
32
11
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for the weeknd before 4th of and can honestly say not worth the $150 a night rate. They are currently in the middle of a renevation and so the lobby is cut off and the breakfast area is down in 2 of the rooms. Fairly clean and always, great Hampton Inn bed.

On a side note, there were several little leaguers staying here and they were outta control.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

This hotel is your typical Hampton Inn. Clean and comfortable, but as Hampton Inn's go, I found it a little "used and abused". There were a few pros and cons for our one night stay as we drove across the country. The cons; one of the beds was actually broken, still sleepable, but a little rickety; the bathroom door towel holder had actually been torn off and a hole was in the door; there was no pad of paper or pen and someone had torn pages out of the welcome book to presumably use for paper. The pros; very clean; friendly front desk staff; quiet A/C unit, and plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Overall, it is a good layover hotel, but not much of a destination.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawn k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We value all of our guests’ feedback and guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. We are currently undergoing renovation which will include; guest rooms, lobby, breakfast area, business center, automatic entry doors, and the addition of an exercise facility. We hope with our continued efforts to improve, you’ll keep the Hampton Inn in mind next time you stay in the area.

Thank you once again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinette, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Good location, staff was great, hotel was clean but dated-worn.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

I stayed here last year and planned on staying here again. I was apprehensive about staying here again after reading the review here. My stay was some what uneventful. As usual, the front desk staff was very kind and the service was great. The hotel, including the room, were clean. I had an unfortunate experience of using an already used towel. Being an experienced traveler means your gross out factor is highly elevated. It was more irritating and gross. I reported my experience to the hotel and they gave me a free Starbucks gift card. The slow internet was more irritating than anything else.

I would stay here again because the rate and hotel value are very good.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Good service at check-in. Rooms are in good shape. Typical Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEMAH
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Hampton is our hotel of choice when we travel. We spend about 25 nights a year in hotels staying in mostly Hamptons thru out the US and Canada. I will say this hotel was not up to the Hampton quality we have grown to expect. Over all the hotel seemed clean and the staff were cordial. It seemed very cramped, from the hall ways to the elevator and the room. With the pool being located so close to the the lobby checkin the chlorine smell was very apparent.
The bed was not the quality of Hampton (because my husband has had back surgery he perfers Hampton mattresses) this one was not the normal kind it was very soft and had no support when you sat down on the bed edge. If it carries the Hampton name then they should remodel to update it to current quality. I would not choose to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park

Address: 18501 North Creek Dr, Tinley Park, IL 60477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Hampton Inn Tinley Park
Tinley Park Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.