We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18421 North Creek Drive, Tinley Park, IL 60477   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Great customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I booked a room at this hotel, but my travel plans changed. The hotel management was very helpful in helping me cancel my reservation. I was very impressed with their customer service and very happy that they were able to help me. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
I am happy to hear we were able to assist you with your travel changes. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    131
    53
    14
    16
See reviews for
161
76
28
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel was very nice, the location was convienient. The food selection was not that great. Had to ask several times for the juice dispenser to be cleaned. Juice tasted of mold.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments. It is our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel was nice and clean and definitely family friendly. It's good for families who aren't too worried about costs and entertaining the kids. It's not too good if you want to relax by a pool on days there's kids there. Very friendly staff and the breakfast bar is clean, well stocked, and plenty of tables available. I do like the fact that you have to sign a Quiet Time paper which helps because we didn't hear kids running up/down the hall like most hotels do. Beds are a bit lumpy though and the hot water for the shower wasn't hot enough for me but safety reasons must keep it under certain temperature as expected. Good stay and there is plenty of parking and places to eat.

Room Tip: Just be advised there are adult movies on TV that kids might accidentally get into. There is a TV m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your very kind review. It is our pleasure to provide you with a delicious hot breakfast buffet. Please allow us the pleasure of serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park

Address: 18421 North Creek Drive, Tinley Park, IL 60477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Wingate by Wyndham, we know you mean business. That's why we are dedicated to making your stay with us as comfortable and productive as possible. Each hotel is proud to offer a host of valuable amenities at no extra cost to you. Our all-inclusive pricing model gives you access to services and benefits you won't find at other mid-market hotel chains. At Wingate by Wyndham, we'll have you working hard and resting easy. From check-in to check-out, we've got it covered. Amenities include: High speed wired and wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces, Local calls and long distance access, Delicious hot breakfast with a variety of choices, Wyn-Tunes clock radio that allows you to connect your MP3 player and personalize your stay Cable TV with remote control, and in-room interactive services, Single-cup coffeemaker with Wolfgang Puck coffee, Faxes, copies and printing in the 24-hour business center, Access to a modern fitness room and relaxing whirlpool, Copy of USA Today newspaper delivered to your room Monday through Friday throughout the U.S., Convenient and easy express checkout. Comfortable, oversized guest rooms with a separate, well-lit work area Two-line speakerphone with voice mail and conference call capabilities Refreshing new bathroom amenities from well-known brands like Judith Jackson or Neutrogena Fluffier washcloths and towels Luxurious shower experience with Moen Revolution showerhead, curved shower rod and hookless shower curtain Relaxing bed experience focused on quality and comfort that includes a top of the line, comfortable new mattress and box spring as well as softer, more plush pillows and linens In-room iron, ironing board and safe Ability to earn valuable Wyndham Rewards® points, air miles or rail points Children 17 and under stay free with parents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Wingate Tinley Park
Wingate Hotel Tinley Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.