We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Wingate!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18421 North Creek Drive, Tinley Park, IL 60477   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Richton Park, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love Wingate!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

I am so grateful to have the Wingate Inn as an affordable but superior quality place to stay. I have been staying at the wingate for quite a while and no one compares with the price and quailty. Whenever I see the Wingate sign I know I can be comfortable. The appearance of everything (window curtains, carpeting, bedspreads, bathroom) keeps me from worrying about the integrity of the housekeeping staff. I never want to worry about IF the stain on the bedspread is something that I don't want to know about!!!

Room Tip: Loved the suite. Very well decorated, spacious and an awesome shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. It brings us great pleasure to hear you LOVED your stay with us! We enjoy creating an enviorment our guests find pleasurable. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    139
    55
    14
    17
See reviews for
167
77
28
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Northborough, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

A very nice hotel, the only complaint was that the person in the room above us was doing jumping jacks(?) around midnight, which we could hear.

Very nice and comfortable room. Nice common areas, Very nice hot free breakfast. Good location, right off interstate and walking distance to several nice resturaunts.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Wingate by Wyndham – Tinley Park, IL. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We do have a very strict Quiet Policy effective 10 PM – 7 AM, so I completely apologize for the inconvenience of the noisy guests located above you. During any future stays at our hotel, please contact the Front Desk Agent immediately regarding any noise issues. They are trained to handle these types of issues quickly and effectively. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

This was the most confortable room I ever stayed in a hotel. Big room, very clean, quiet place. The brekfast was not my favourite, even if there were a lot of choice, my european eating style is quite difrent than the american one. very good experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham – Tinley Park, IL for your recent stay and for recommending your experience on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and that your children enjoyed the homemade waffles. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Hotel was clean and easy to access, pool and fitness center looked nice. Room was clean, TV allows for external hookups (many hotels do not!), and there was a small fridge which cna be handy. Shower pressure was good and bathroom clean. Staff was friendly. The lobby was very nice - decorated for the holidays, a nice cinnamon smell, and the waterfall adds a touch of elegance. Breakfast was ok - nothing spectacular, but pretty typical for these sorts of hotels, and the kids enjoy making their own waffles.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

I love staying here. The location is perfect though congested at times entering/exiting the hotel. Lots of shopping nearby. Hotel is clean and modern and waterfall rocks! The staff is very friendly and efficient. The breakfast bar looks very nice and I like the glassware choice for juice. However, the food choices need some work...(waffles are the best option if not watching diet). The price is much more economical than the holiday inn across the street which is not as modern. Will stay here on a regular basis which is once every 6 weeks or so!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
I am very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. You have recognized our staff and indeed they are our greatest asset. Thank you for your praise of their efforts. You can be certain I will share your positive comments. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.

Tami Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

I only stayed one night, but I found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast had a lot to be desired. The eggs seemed powdered and the choice of pastry could have been better. Overall the stay was great.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham – Tinley Park, IL for your recent stay and for recommending your experience on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast selections - we are currently looking at adding several new options to our expansive hot breakfast buffet. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail Creek, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

While I spend over 150 nights a year in hotels and have the option of staying at over 50 hotels in the Chicagoland area, the Wingate by Wyndham in Tinley Park is by far my hands down favorite. The staff is the most friendly and helpful I've experienced! The rooms are always spotless and comfortable! The business center is well equipped, when needed. The work out room and pool are more than adequate! If you want a big bang for your buck, then the Wingate in Tinley Park is the hotel for you! I know, because I've tried many of the others!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Dear Valuable Guest, You have recognized our staff and indeed they are our greatest asset. Thank you for your praise of their efforts. You can be certain I will share your generous comments. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Tami Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park

Address: 18421 North Creek Drive, Tinley Park, IL 60477
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Wingate by Wyndham, we know you mean business. That's why we are dedicated to making your stay with us as comfortable and productive as possible. Each hotel is proud to offer a host of valuable amenities at no extra cost to you. Our all-inclusive pricing model gives you access to services and benefits you won't find at other mid-market hotel chains. At Wingate by Wyndham, we'll have you working hard and resting easy. From check-in to check-out, we've got it covered. Amenities include: High speed wired and wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces, Local calls and long distance access, Delicious hot breakfast with a variety of choices, Wyn-Tunes clock radio that allows you to connect your MP3 player and personalize your stay Cable TV with remote control, and in-room interactive services, Single-cup coffeemaker with Wolfgang Puck coffee, Faxes, copies and printing in the 24-hour business center, Access to a modern fitness room and relaxing whirlpool, Copy of USA Today newspaper delivered to your room Monday through Friday throughout the U.S., Convenient and easy express checkout. Comfortable, oversized guest rooms with a separate, well-lit work area Two-line speakerphone with voice mail and conference call capabilities Refreshing new bathroom amenities from well-known brands like Judith Jackson or Neutrogena Fluffier washcloths and towels Luxurious shower experience with Moen Revolution showerhead, curved shower rod and hookless shower curtain Relaxing bed experience focused on quality and comfort that includes a top of the line, comfortable new mattress and box spring as well as softer, more plush pillows and linens In-room iron, ironing board and safe Ability to earn valuable Wyndham Rewards® points, air miles or rail points Children 17 and under stay free with parents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Wingate Tinley Park
Wingate Hotel Tinley Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.