We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18315 South La Grange Road, Tinley Park, IL 60487   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Springfield, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nothing Better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stay in this area regularly as we have family here. We've stayed at most every hotel in the area. This Country Inn & Suites has the absolute best customer service. The hotel itself is clean and convenient. But its the staff that make this our favorite place to stay. Everyone from the desk staff to the maintenance crew are friendly and actually talk to you! Continental breakfast is good, but again its the staff who treat you like you are at a nice restaurant - not eating for free - that make it the best.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review! I've shared it with all staff. We'll see you next time you're in Tinley Park!

Regards,
Laurie Mullan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    31
    17
    7
    9
See reviews for
51
22
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woburn, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

got off highway and stopped in to see if they had any rooms
quickly checked in went to the texas roadhouse restaurant for dinner,which is with in walking distance nice clean room excellent continental breakfast (free) easy fast check out we would recommend this to any one traveling and would come back again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. Please come see us again the next time you're "passing through"!

Laurie Mullan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The staff at this hotel were wonderful. We needed a block of rooms and they were very accommodating. Everyone had a good night's sleep and breakfast in the morning was good. Right off I 80 and Lagrange Road. Easy access to highway and many nearby restaurants(within 5 mins.) Glad we stayed here because it was great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thanks for submitting your review! We appreciate all the good comments!

Laurie Mullan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomahawk,Wi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I had been staying at the Country Inn and Suites in Tinley Park, Ill on and off due to Bis.This time we had a death in the family and needed to put up alot of people from out of state.From the first step in to the last step out all were above and over the mark of excel.From the Gen Mgr on, the leval of proffesionalism is what all provided.Thanky You and see you soon.
Andy Tomaszewski

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Wow--with all you had going on, you have no idea how much we appreciate the review. We will see you soon. Again, sir, I'm sorry for your loss. it was nice to have your family here.

Laurie Mullan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalusia, Illinois
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed while attending a school function. Prices are in line and hotel is located in a good area. Check in was good. Room quality was good. Double beds and a pull out with Bath in the middle. Wi-Fi worked good and was easy to connect with. Parking was good and restaurants are near by. Breakfast worked for us. I will go back and I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thanks so much for the positive review. We're doing a lot of Preventative Maintenance now on our units, so it should all be resolved on your next stay! My apologies for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This was just a one night stay so it is hard to get a good feel for how the hotel operates. It was clean and quiet except for the snow plow in the parking lot at 2 am but if it snows what are you going to do. Value for your dollar is average. Breakfast was marginal at best. This is what knocked the rating to average. Usually in this price range the breakfast selections are much better. Would I stay here again? I would try the Hilton next door first just because of the breakfast. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I do appreciate the positives! If you don't mind taking the time, please let me know what was unsatisfactory about the breakfast. Feedback like yours is vital for us to improve!

Regards,
Laurie Mullan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Ridge, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I stayed at this property about a week ago after coming from the La Quinta. I don't ever stay at these types of properties but my family was with us and are on a budget, however, next time I will pay the difference for everyone to stay down the street at Homewood suites. Mckenzie at the desk was so rude. My wife called down to ask for an extra blanket for the kids and she talked to her like she was stupid and told her she would have to wait for shift change for someone to come to the room, as she couldn't leave the desk. Finally my wife went into the hall ways and asked a housekeeper. the housekeeper took about 20 minutes but at lease we didn't wait 8 hours. breakfast was good and cherin was helpful but the other breakfast ladies were so rude. No hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
I am so very sorry that you experienced service issues during your stay. As you read other reviews, you can see that this is not the norm! Please contact me directly at 708-560-9300 so that I can try to make it right for you.

Regards,
Laurie Mullan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park

Address: 18315 South La Grange Road, Tinley Park, IL 60487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Carlson, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Tinley Park
Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Country Inn Tinley Park
Tinley Park Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.