We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18315 South La Grange Road, Tinley Park, IL 60487   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Michigan
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good experience overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed here three nights with friends for business/pleasure. Great location with it being about 40 minutes from Chicago and there is a lot of shopping and restaurants very close to the hotel including a nice mall. The rooms are very spacious and there was plenty of room for the three of us. The problem is that the room needs updating and please hotels once there are stains on couches, carpets, etc please replace them. We did not use the pool but it was nice sized for a hotel and the workout equipment looked fairly new. The beds were comfortable but the walls are paper thin so you can easily hear your neighbors. The biggest frustration was the breakfast because I would like to give it a great review due to the variety offered but the items were not refilled and one morning I even told one of the workers that the coffee was gone and the flavored creamer and she never refilled them. I would probably stay again because it's hard to find a hotel that still offers refrigerator, microwave, indoor pool and free breakfast but they do need to do some updating.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSchreib, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
JWax,

I am excited to share that we have plans for some updates within the next year. Please feel welcome to visit again so you can experience our new look. We do have a large variety of Breakfast items, but I am disappointed to hear that the hostess didn't replenish them upon request. I am confident we will deliver the experience you deserve upon your next stay. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Josh Schreib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    45
    23
    10
    10
See reviews for
74
26
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had a very good experience at this hotel. The staff are courteous and very helpful. We ran out of swimmer diapers for our two-year-old, but they had an extra at the front desk. That saved us the hassle of needing to go purchase some.

There are only a couple things I could be critical of. The layout of the building is a bit inconvenient. There are no services (ice, vending, trash) on the third floor, so we were riding the elevator constantly. The other thing is that the lighting in the pool area is a bit dim. But the water temps were great, so I can't complain. Another good thing -- each table near the pool had its own supply of towels, artfully arranged, which was convenient and a nice touch. Someone put some thought into that.

The breakfast was great, which we've come to expect from Country Inns. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSchreib, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
I am delighted to start the New Year off by reading a review from one of our valued guests on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you had a good experience at our hotel, and found our staff to be courteous and helpful. I certainly appreciate your criticisms, and know that we don't take your feedback lightly.

I am looking into adding an additional vending machine and trash receptacles for the other floors. We had an issue with the lighting in the pool area that has since been addressed, and I apologize that is negatively impacted your stay. I welcome you back to see the updates and change your good experiences into great ones. Thank you again for your feedback, compliments and more importantly, for being our guest.

Warmly,

Josh Schreib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel is convenient to I-80 and in a nice neighborhood. Lots of nearby restaurants and shopping close by. The pool and whirlpool were enjoyable and kept up well. We will consider staying again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The staff are consistently helpful and courteous. The accommodations are CLEAN and comfortable. The breakast is bountiful and delicious. The location is desirable with restaurants within walking distance and easy access to a major expressway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSchreib, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Ms. Denise,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review on TripAdisor. It is always meaningful when our guests take the time to thank us for our services. We look forward to your next arrival!

Sincerely,

Josh Schreib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Wow. The staff at this hotel truly cares about their guests. They were great with our two young children from the moment we checked in, throughout breakfast, and checkout. The rooms are super large and offer abundant room for kids to be kids. The pool area was clean as was the entire hotel. If we stop over again for the night in that area - this is where we will stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I love walking into this hotel and having Josh call me by name, even if it's been a month or more since I've been here. He has gone out of his way on several occasions to make sure my stay is comfortable. The rest of the front desk employees are also very good and friendly. I observed one employee deal with a particularly difficult customer on the phone and she was way more patient that I could have ever been. Outstanding service. That's why I come back here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSchreib, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Greetings Ms. Janet,

I am always delighted to address our guests by name. It is one of those elements of service that is so important. I want our guests to know that I know who they are, and I appreciate having them here. We don't go out of our way for our guests; we are only giving them the care and attention they deserve. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you each and every stay.

Sincerely,

Josh Schreib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stay here for business because they are always friendly and the service is great. It's location is very good for eating or shopping and next to the interstate. They also call me by name, which means they pay attention.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSchreib, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Mr. S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel with other TripAdisor members. We appreciate having the endorsement of one of our regular guests. We know that traveling for business isn't always the most pleasant experience, and we always do our best to make sure we provide you with the comfort and ease our business travelers expect. Thank you for being our guest!

Sincerely,

Josh Schreib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park

Address: 18315 South La Grange Road, Tinley Park, IL 60487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Country Inn And Suites Tinley Park
Country Inn Tinley Park
Tinley Park Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.