We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18315 South La Grange Road, Tinley Park, IL 60487   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Tinley Park
Saint Joseph, Michigan
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel is convenient to I-80 and in a nice neighborhood. Lots of nearby restaurants and shopping close by. The pool and whirlpool were enjoyable and kept up well. We will consider staying again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    24
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
36
17
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The staff are consistently helpful and courteous. The accommodations are CLEAN and comfortable. The breakast is bountiful and delicious. The location is desirable with restaurants within walking distance and easy access to a major expressway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSchreib, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Ms. Denise,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review on TripAdisor. It is always meaningful when our guests take the time to thank us for our services. We look forward to your next arrival!

Sincerely,

Josh Schreib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Wow. The staff at this hotel truly cares about their guests. They were great with our two young children from the moment we checked in, throughout breakfast, and checkout. The rooms are super large and offer abundant room for kids to be kids. The pool area was clean as was the entire hotel. If we stop over again for the night in that area - this is where we will stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I love walking into this hotel and having Josh call me by name, even if it's been a month or more since I've been here. He has gone out of his way on several occasions to make sure my stay is comfortable. The rest of the front desk employees are also very good and friendly. I observed one employee deal with a particularly difficult customer on the phone and she was way more patient that I could have ever been. Outstanding service. That's why I come back here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSchreib, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Greetings Ms. Janet,

I am always delighted to address our guests by name. It is one of those elements of service that is so important. I want our guests to know that I know who they are, and I appreciate having them here. We don't go out of our way for our guests; we are only giving them the care and attention they deserve. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you each and every stay.

Sincerely,

Josh Schreib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stay here for business because they are always friendly and the service is great. It's location is very good for eating or shopping and next to the interstate. They also call me by name, which means they pay attention.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSchreib, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Mr. S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel with other TripAdisor members. We appreciate having the endorsement of one of our regular guests. We know that traveling for business isn't always the most pleasant experience, and we always do our best to make sure we provide you with the comfort and ease our business travelers expect. Thank you for being our guest!

Sincerely,

Josh Schreib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have been staying here frequently ever since it was first open for business. It is very close to where our son and his family live and when we bring our other two grandsons with us, we stay here so they can use the pool. The service has always been outstanding and the staff very friendly and helpful if we need something. We always look forward to our stays here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSchreib, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Ms. Judy,

I can't think of a nicer compliment than being thought of as home away from home by one of our guests! We appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel, and look forward to your next visit with us.

Warmest Regards,

Josh Schreib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassopolis, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here on a busy weekend to go see a concert at the nearby Ampitheater. The hotel staff was friendly, but I was dissapointed to find the whirlpool was out of order. The room was clean and comfortable. It was highly dissapointing, however, the next morning when the breakfast buffet had no hot food available and the doughnuts were stale. When the hot food did finally come out the eggs were fake and microwaved (tasted like plastic) and the pancakes had a hard and dry. There was no meat left at all. It is an ok hotel to stay in if you don't plan on eating breakfast there or want to use the whirlpool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSchreib, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Horse Doc,

I apologize for the whirlpool being out of service. We had some repairs to make and unfortunatley this had to be done during your stay. I am also sorry to hear our breakfast was such a disappointment for you. I know we can deliver a much better meal than what you experienced. I invite you to come in for another sampling so you can enjoy the most important meal of the day as it was intended: hot and fresh. When it comes to serving a delicious meal, we don't horse around.

Warmest Regards,

Josh Schreib
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park

Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park Hotel
Country Inn And Suites Tinley Park
Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Country Inn Tinley Park
Tinley Park Country Inn
Address: 18315 South La Grange Road, Tinley Park, IL 60487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.