We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay for concert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18315 South La Grange Road, Tinley Park, IL 60487   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Tinley Park
Poplar Grove, IL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Overnight stay for concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed overnight here so we could attend a concert. The rooms were nice and very clean. It was nice that we could walk to get something to eat. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. When checking in our rooms were assigned to weren't ready and the clerk found us rooms that were ready. The pool looked okay and there were children using the pool and looked to be enjoying themselves. We didn't use the pool ourselves though. The breakfast was pretty good as well. The clerk helped us info on getting a cab to the concert which was helpful. Overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    26
    13
    6
    7
See reviews for
38
20
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

On a recent trip to Chicago, we decided to stay outside the city at the Country Inn & Suites in Tinley Park. What a wonderful place! The beautiful country-style décor, very amiable and helpful staff, and wonderful amenities made our stay extraordinarily pleasant. Our spacious room was very clean and comfortable. There was free wireless internet access for our laptop computer, and a computer and printer were also available in the lobby. Coffee, tea, and a bowl of fruit were always available in the lobby, and a nice platter of fresh, warm cookies were offered in the evening. The complimentary breakfast buffet included waffles, cereals, pastries, fruit, juices, coffee and tea. One morning there was also mini omelets and potatoes, and the next morning there was corned beef hash and pancakes. The hotel was conveniently located and was an easy 40 minute drive by freeway into downtown Chicago.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSchreib, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you for the glowing review!

I am glad that you discovered we are great alternative to staying downtown Chicago. We are located less than 2 miles from the Hickory Creek Metra Station that stops just six blocks from Michigan avenue. For any guests not comfortable with driving in a new city this is a great alternative. It can be nearly impossible to see everything in one weekend when you visit Chicago, so I hope you will stay with us again for another adventure.

Safe Travels,

Josh Schreib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirksville, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Each staff member we saw was cordial, helpful, polite. The room was clean and stocked appropriately. We used the shuttle and the driver was excellent, but the shuttle was not clean, and the seatbelts were iffy if you could get them to work. We were there as part of a wedding group, and they did have a welcome sign for that and shuttle times posted which were not what the couple had been told, but it was worked out and we were happy. I would stay there again, they did not ask if we were using AARP or any other offer that might have helped with cost of room.

Room Tip: One other suggestion, since many use GPS feature now to find their hotel, literally having the numbe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSchreib, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.

We are delighted to hear that our staff treated you well during your visit. When you book with a group block, you have a negotiated rate that is not vaild with any other offers, hence the desk staff did not ask if you had any other affiliations.

I appreciate your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experiences.

Warmest regards,

Josh Schreib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We were staying at the Country Inn & Suites due to a power outage at our home. The first night was great, but during the second day, the AC in our room wasn't blowing cold air. We called the front desk, and they put us in a new room within minutes.

On top of that, they provided us with free bottled water. The customer service at this hotel was above and beyond what I've experienced elsewhere.

The rooms were very comfortable, clean and the bed provided the best sleep I've gotten in months. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay during that time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSchreib, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
One of the most inspiring things about running a hotel is knowing that regardless of the reason for our guest's visits, we still have the opportunity to provide a great experience. While I wish your stay could have been under better circumstances, it made my day to know we were able to provide you with the best sleep you've had in months.

Sometimes an issue will arise that needs to be addressed, and I am pleased we were able to remedy the situation quickly and beyond your expectations.

Any time you are in need of a good night's rest, you and your family are always welcome at the Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park.

Sincerely,

Josh Schreib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria AZ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Very nice hotel. I'm handicapped and when they offered to help my luggage that was shocking!! First time that has happened. The room was very spacious. The bed was so comfortable I fell asleep while watching tv. The morning breakfast was very good. The hotel is located close to a numerous sight seeing spots.

Room Tip: The outside and lobby should be clean. An indication of the rooms in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSchreib, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Chicago is more than just the Windy City: it is what Carl Sandburg called the "City of the Big Shoulders" in his famous poem. Many say that Sandburg was referring to the hard working laborers that defined Chicago, and I would like to think that feeling extends to the outlying suburbs.

For our guests, we are willing to carry their bags and any other task to make the stay more enjoyable. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope the next time you decide to visit Chicago we can look forward to you being our guest. I posted a photograph of my favorite view of Chicago for you on our Facebook page. See if you can guess the location in which it was taken. Hint: there is something fishy about it.

All the Best,

Josh Schreib
GeneralManager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We had to make a quick, unplanned, trip to Chicago area to pick up a camper. As it turned out we stayed one night in Tinley Park. We took a chance and booked a room at this hotel. It was a nice suprise. They have a small but nice pool which the kids enjoyed (however, the hot tub was green so we didn't use it). The rooms were nice and clean. The complementary hot breakfast was very good. Nice, out of the way, quiet hotel. Staff was friendly. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSchreib, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Ms. Z.,

I am pleased you decided to share your pleasant surprise with other Trip Advisor members. We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests. I apologize that the whirlpool was in poor condition during your visit. I have discussed increasing the quality inspection rounds with the evening staff to ensure that this won't occur again.

I hope you and your family make great use of your camper, and in your travels please feel free to stop back and spend an evening or two with us.

Happy camping!

Josh Schreib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed at the Country Inn for a weekend wedding. The staff was friendly and the location worked great for our purpose. It rained during our stay and when I walked to the front door I was offered an umbrella. Nice touch. We used the pool to pass the time and we were the only ones in it. The breakfast is what is expected in this type of hotel. Hot waffles and at least one other hot item a day. Numerous areas around to shop or eat. The room itself was a little small for a suite but it worked for what we needed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear SJack,

It is always a pleasure to hear from guests that enjoyed their visit. I am always grateful when a guest takes time out of their day to share their experience. Whether offering an umbrella on a rainy day, ice cold water when the sun is blazing or a cup of tea when you are feeling tired, taking care of our guests is what we do. I am thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. I hope we can be your top choice for accommodations when you travel.

Sincerely,

Josh Schreib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park

Address: 18315 South La Grange Road, Tinley Park, IL 60487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Country Inn And Suites Tinley Park
Country Inn Tinley Park
Tinley Park Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.