We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18335 Lagrange Rd, Tinley Park, IL 60487   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lafayette, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Had a really nice room. The staff was so pleasant upon arriving and departing. Will for sure stay here again when the opportunity needs. We were very pleased to be upgraded without even asking for an upgrade.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
We are so excited your chose us to provide your hotel accommodations! Thank you for the kind review of our property. Your words go farther than you know to help motivate our team. We hope to see you again; maybe the wedding couple will need a place for a baby shower someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    94
    30
    18
    3
See reviews for
85
53
12
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The family stayed two nights for a recent wedding in the area. The rooms were clean. We had a little trouble figuring out the thermostat for heat but overall everything was comfortable. There was a pool, hot tub and a few workout machines. The breakfast brunch was good. Plenty of other food options nearby. All the staff was courteous, helpful and polite from the desk staff to cleaning staff. Everybody smiled and greeted you as you walked in or past them. They also had a shuttle available for airport travelers. I understand as part of the bride's & groom's arrangements, the hotel provided convenient shuttling to/from the nearby reception facility. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We always appreciate it when our guests let us know how we did and what we can improve on. I am glad to see that your time with us was enjoyable. The entire staff takes great pride in trying to make our guests feel at home. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you for the next wedding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Ohio
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Check in was ok ..... up graded to a larger suite... room was clean and no odors... the room was quiet ..... bed was fine.... draw back you had to pay extra for the breakfast..... there's a Texas Roadhouse next door.......would stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our property. Your response is reviewed by our management team to evaluate the needs and experiences of our guests. For your next reservation, ask us about our bed and breakfast package. It offers you the same brekafast for a discounted price. We are so glad your stay was good but apologize that this was an inconvenience to you during your travels. You are always welcome at the Hilton Garden Inn Tinley Park, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My wife and I spent an overnight at this Hilton. It offers; Excellent location, service, convenient, quiet clean comfortable rooms The bed was very comfortable. We also enjoyed having a refrigerator in our room that was quiet. I would highly recommend this hotel for business as well as weekend travelers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and to have earned such a kind review from you. You are always welcome at the Hilton Garden Inn Tinley Park. We hope to see you again in the future where we'll try our hardest to get you in a first floor room as requested. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, SC, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Had to travel to this area for a service call. Live in the South because I hate cold and snow. During my stay, awoke to frigid cold and snow which had to be cleaned from my rental before going to work. As I exited the hotel, I noticed a hotel worker clearing snow from what I thought was her car. As I approached my rental she came over and began clearing my car with a pleasant smile. What an unexpected service!! Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
I think we all hate snow, espeically after this year! We are pleased you chose our hotel when you found yourself in the area. Thank you for being our guest. You Can Count On Us to give our guests an experience that leaves a smile on faces. We understand how a snowy morning can put an obstacle in a day and we want our guests to be as productive as possible. Come back and see us... in the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I usually only stay one night while traveling for business but this hotel is always very accomidating and comfortable. In 5 years I have never had a problem. I look forward to my next stay as everyone is very helpful and nice. The rooms are alway clean and fully stocked. Breakfast is always fresh and they always have a good veriety of foods.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to review us on TripAdvisor as well as our Hilton survey. I am happy to hear you enjoy your quick visits. We appreciate your feedback; your words go farther than you know to help motivate our team. You are always welcome at the Hilton Garden Inn Tinley Park, and we hope to see you again in the future. You Can Count On Us to strive for a higher rating on your next survey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hospitality was great! We arrived on a Friday in mid-afternoon and were treated with great kindness and a welcoming atmosphere. Their breakfast offered great variety. We hated to leave. The location also provided options for dining. The Texas Steakhouse was in walking distance from the hotel. There was also a Chinese Buffet near by.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to review our property. We always appreciate it when our guests let us know how we did and I am glad to see that your anniversary celebration with us was enjoyable. The entire staff takes great pride in trying to make our guests feel at home. Thanks again, and Happy Anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park

Address: 18335 Lagrange Rd, Tinley Park, IL 60487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect choice for hotels in Tinley Park, IL, the Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park is conveniently located off I-80 close to shopping, dining, golf and entertainment. Hotel guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Great American Grill, located on property. If you prefer to eat in your room, you can order room service or take advantage of our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry for a quick snack. Both business and liesure guests is sure to enjoy our complimentary WiFi access, as well as our swimming pool and fitness center. Slip into comfort and end the day in our adjustable Garden Sleep System for a good nights rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Hilton Tinley Park
Tinley Park Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.