We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18335 Lagrange Rd, Tinley Park, IL 60487   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Monroe, United States
1 review
“Quick stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I usually only stay one night while traveling for business but this hotel is always very accomidating and comfortable. In 5 years I have never had a problem. I look forward to my next stay as everyone is very helpful and nice. The rooms are alway clean and fully stocked. Breakfast is always fresh and they always have a good veriety of foods.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to review us on TripAdvisor as well as our Hilton survey. I am happy to hear you enjoy your quick visits. We appreciate your feedback; your words go farther than you know to help motivate our team. You are always welcome at the Hilton Garden Inn Tinley Park, and we hope to see you again in the future. You Can Count On Us to strive for a higher rating on your next survey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    84
    23
    16
    1
See reviews for
77
46
12
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crete, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hospitality was great! We arrived on a Friday in mid-afternoon and were treated with great kindness and a welcoming atmosphere. Their breakfast offered great variety. We hated to leave. The location also provided options for dining. The Texas Steakhouse was in walking distance from the hotel. There was also a Chinese Buffet near by.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to review our property. We always appreciate it when our guests let us know how we did and I am glad to see that your anniversary celebration with us was enjoyable. The entire staff takes great pride in trying to make our guests feel at home. Thanks again, and Happy Anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Went to my niece's wedding and this was the hotel she picked out for everyone to book a room. She did a great job, too!! When we checked in the hotel we asked if an upgrade was possible and we would paid the difference. It was and how much nicer it was to have a suite instead of a hotel room. Room was very clean and nice. Loved the fact you could have someplace else to relax other than your bed - the couch and chair with desk was wonderful. Now, if only the hotel could have made the zero degree weather without snow better for us Florida people -- this would have been a miracle, I guess. Thanks for doing a great job!

Room Tip: We had a suite on the first floor away from the front door. Didn't hear much noise from anyone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to review our property. We always appreciate it when our guests let us know how we did and what we can improve on. I am glad to see that your time with us was enjoyable. The entire staff takes great pride in trying to make our guests feel at home and we are please we could accomplish that for you and the entire wedding group. Congratulations to your niece and we hope to see you for another family occasion, maybe a baby shower?!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is the second time I stayed here on business and I have to say the staff is extremely accommodating with delayed arrival and making things comfortable. The room with a king bed was pricey at $199 a night and considering this stay was in the middle of winter with nothing else going on at the hotel made me wonder why the cost was so high for the accommodations given especially for a corporate partner.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Even though you were here during our very cold winter, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad we could get you in last minute and we hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review and we'll look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The Staff and Front Desk Manager were extremley friendly and courteous. Rooms were clean and quiet. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked. Bar and Wait staff were friendly. The small store is stocked for items that were left or needed. Easy check-in and out. Company van will take you anywhere within 10 mile limit used this several times.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to review our property. We always appreciate it when our guests let us know how we did and what we can improve on. I am glad to see that your time with us was enjoyable. Our Front Desk Manager, Jen takes great pride in trying to make our guests feel at home and his passion has trickled down to all our team members. I am glad you and your colleagues were able to enjoy our hotel amenities. Thanks again for the great review and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We have found our new weekend getaway hotel to cure our cabin fever! The kids love the separate sleeping area (as do we). The pool was great. The room service menu was a nice change to the usual boring room service food. No complaints whatsoever!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We are so pleased we could accommodate all your needs for a "stay-cation" for your family. My team picked your family's name out to tell me how nice you were. I am glad our Front Desk Manager, Jen was able to provide an early check in. Thank you for being a wonderful guest and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, IL, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Excellent staff - very professional and courteous. The hotel accommodations were superb and front desk was very helpful putting us in adjoining rooms and away from the two hockey and cheerleading groups that were staying there. So happy also that they honored my government rate for the stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We couldn't have asked for a nicer review; thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our team takes pride in personalizing each stay, even if it is something simple like a room location. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park

Address: 18335 Lagrange Rd, Tinley Park, IL 60487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect choice for hotels in Tinley Park, IL, the Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park is conveniently located off I-80 close to shopping, dining, golf and entertainment. Hotel guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Great American Grill, located on property. If you prefer to eat in your room, you can order room service or take advantage of our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry for a quick snack. Both business and liesure guests is sure to enjoy our complimentary WiFi access, as well as our swimming pool and fitness center. Slip into comfort and end the day in our adjustable Garden Sleep System for a good nights rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Hilton Tinley Park
Tinley Park Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.