We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for Thai cuisine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pad Thai

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pad Thai
7301 183rd St, Ste D, Tinley Park, IL 60477
(708) 532-3939
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 127 Restaurants in Tinley Park
Restaurant details
New Braunfels, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good option for Thai cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is a small, family run eatery that serves good food with a friendly attitude. I found the service to be very pleasant, timely and helpful (the server directed me to some options I had not tried before). The food wasn't spectacular, but it was definitely tasty and at a reasonable price. I will be back again!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tinley Park, Illinois, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“More than your monies worth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Excellent Pad Thai. We always do carryout, but have gotten food numerous times and it has always been fantastic. Curry soups are very good and everything we have tried. The only down side here is there isn't a lot of ambiance, but the food makes up for it. Looking for Thai in Tinley, this is the place to go.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Forest, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Make Sure You Eat Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Great food, service and location. Wife had their Shrimp Pad Thai Woon SenI I chose Thai-Style Fried Rice with Crab. The crab was authentic crab, not imitation crab-flavored fish! That is a clear indication of the quality of their menu - which is varied. The portions were generous, well-seasoned and delicious.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“People weren't lying...this place is good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Seriously, try it...you'll fall in love. Very fulfilling dishes, people of all sorts enjoying, and not to mention it's Thai!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suebob29
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I haven't had much thai food, but I know enough to know that this was pretty darn good! Had the yellow curry with chicken. Very subtle flavors were combined with a lovely light sauce and ample veggies. The crab rangoon was so light and done very well, even though it was a little light on the crab.

The atmosphere, unfortunately, was lacking. The place isn't large, and even a quiet conversation could be heard by others. I could have done without the big screen TV. The music was odd too, jus a SIRIUS station or something, but a little distracting. Choose what you want to be and go with it.

Despite this, I am going back on Friday :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pad Thai also viewed

 

Been to Pad Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pad Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.