We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for reasonable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7255 West 183rd St, Tinley Park, IL 60477   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    44
    23
    24
    7
See reviews for
67
24
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed here due to a fire in our home. The staff was very accommodating and showed a real concern for the situation we were in. The rooms were clean and the staff cleaned them daily. The breakfast was great and had an array of items to choose from. I would recommend this hotel and plan to book it for family that come to visit from out of town in the future!

You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Ridge, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I had a great stay about a month ago, just been so busy with the holiday haven't gotten a chance to get on here! Brianna(desk), Dennis(maint.), Debbie(gm), and Patrick(desk) made my stay amazing! I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the tinley park area!

Room Tip: Their rooms are a great size. wouldn't worry too much about space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Not impressed at all with housekeeping. Room was a bit dingy, grout was falling out of bathroom tile and hadn't been swept up. Carpet definitely needed cleaned. Hard boiled eggs at breakfast weren't even peeled. How do you peel a hard oiled egg without running water? On the plus side the bed and pillows were comfy and it is pet friendly. Probably wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Staffs are very friendly, clean and pleasant place to stay. Never tried the breakfast because I didn't want to wake up early. Walking distance from restaurants. Have a plenty of parking space. Will go back again to the same hotel next time I am in Chicago.. Had a lovely time.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, WI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Was a nice, clean and friendly place to stay, staff was great to deal with. The rooms were spacious with good furniture. The swimming pool and hot tub were clean and well kept. Overall the property was maintained well.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at the Chicago Tinley Park La Quinta Inn for six nights while visiting family in the area. The room was really comfortable and nice to be in. The tv was great, the microwave and small refrigerator was so good to have in the room, and the complimentary breakfast was good too. The only thing I would have changed was the time of the breakfast during the week. I would like it to be held until 10 am for those of us who aren't here on business. The pool was great for my grandchild and we enjoyed everything the hotel had to offer. We liked keeping the room neat and clean and liked the bed not having to be changed every day to help with the cost of the room and the environment. The breakfast was good although I would have liked having scrambled eggs and toast once in a while. But the hardboiled eggs were fine and the oatmeal was good. I didn't eat the waffles but my granddaughters who were also staying in another room with my daughter had them and really enjoyed them. All in all it was a fabulous experience and one which I will remember fondly. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park

Address: 7255 West 183rd St, Tinley Park, IL 60477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago/Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
La Quinta Tinley Park
Tinley Park La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Chicago

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.