We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, interesting and inexpensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Gourmet

Green Gourmet
115-117 King St, Enmore, Sydney, New South Wales 2042, Australia
(02) 9519 5330
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 45 Restaurants in Enmore
Price range: $12 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Vegetarian, Vegan
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fresh, interesting and inexpensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

GG is not flash ... however the food is good - tasty, fresh, interesting (and inexpensive). There is a choice of a la carte or buffet (priced by weight). There was so much to choose from and everything was so tasty. I was very impressed by the sugar and gluten free desserts ... hard to believe they could taste so good. All finished off with a hot cup of tea! The staff at GG were friendly and helpful. I will definitely return to GG.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Comprehensive vegetarian menu with options for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We visited Geeen Gourmet on a Sunday and whilst the Yum Cha on offer looked delicious we opted for a main meal each. The entree of spring rolls were fresh and delicious and our mains were generous in size, made of fresh and delicious ingredients and were brought to our table soon after ordering. My husband had the vegetarian calamari and I had the soy nuggets in a spicy sauce. Both meals were delicious. Next time we are going to try the Yum Cha or the buffet. The staff were friendly and although the restaurant was busy we were given a table tat had great access for our pram. Definitely oing again and highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Veg the only way to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

It was a great experience sharing a meal at the Green Gourmet last week, the place was buzzing.
Menu was comprehensive, and a buffet was also available.
The price was very reasonable, and the servings were large.
If you enjoy fresh vegetarian food, no fuss, and easy parking, head down to the Green Gourmet in King Street, Newtown.
After 7pm street parking,
Highly recommended!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Full of light and energy food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Being a reiki teacher I only eat in the brightest lightest places. Colin is also vegan and no onion and garlic in his restaurant which effects emotional body and gives people nightmares. More on my website www.reikijeremia.com.au. The best restaurants listed on my website.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious dimsum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

It is not easy to find a chinese restaurant with vegetarian yamcha. This restaurant offers delicious food for yamcha in this restaurant. The yamcha session only available during weekend (lunch hrs). I love the yummy dimsum and hope I can visit the restaurant again when I go to Sydney.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Gourmet also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Green Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Gourmet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.