We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay but ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Reading South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Reading South to your Saves list
Premier Inn Reading South
Goring Lane | Grazeley Green, Grazeley, Wokingham RG7 1LS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grazeley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
woodbridge uk
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay but ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Clean, quiet, comfortable. Very friendly staff but our room was not made up after our first night's stay. Staff quickly tried to rectify this late at night when we returned.
Breakfasts were good but evening meal at The Old Bell next door (part of hotel) was very ordinary.
Smell of sewerage near the reception door from the septic tank I presume.
Excellent Value

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear john a,

Thanks for your feedback. I am happy that you found our hotel clean, quiet and comfortable and that we were excellent value. I do apologise for the fact that housekeeping did not clean your room after your first night's stay. I have spoken to the head housekeeper who informs me that there was a shortage of staff on that morning, and there was a mis-communication which led to the room being inadvertantly missed. This happens on only rare occasions for which I sincerely apologise. Hopefully it did not distract from your otherwise comfortable stay with us.

Regards
The Team
Premier Inn Reading South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    48
    14
    10
    2
See reviews for
59
47
5
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

2 night stay while attending a local wedding. Lovely rural location is peaceful and relaxing. Good sized room with excellent facilities. Adjacent pub has character as well as offering great breakfasts! All staff very friendly and helpful.


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Ge0rge1950,

Being in a rural location certainly makes the hotel a relaxing place to be, even though it is only few minutes away from the M4 motorway and central Reading. I have passed your comments onto the staff who wanted me to thank you for your kind words about them. Hopefully we will see you back with us soon.

Regards
The Team
Premier Inn Reading South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island Of Anglesey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Quiet location.very welcoming.All the staff are friendly and very helpful.Best premier inn I have stayed in so far.The Old Bell serves excellent food also.The only downfall is the price charged for rooms on a monday and tuesday, hence my stay from wednesday to sunday.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Joanne F,

Thank you for your comments which I have passed onto the team here. I am pleased that we made your stay a comfortable and enjoyable one. We all do our best to make guests feel welcome and cared for.

The hotel pricing is dynamic and changes automatically. We are nearly always full on weekdays so the prices will vary based on that demand.

We look forward to hopefully seeing you again some time soon.

Regards
The Team
Premier Inn Reading South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

very friendly, comfortable and clean, chose this premier inn for its rural location but only 5 mins from m4 motorway for traveling around the south of the country and london. would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Phil S.,

I am glad you found our hotel to be friendly, clean and comfortable during your stay. We do have the luxury of being close to all main routes, close to Reading, yet out in the country so there is a relaxed feel when returning from a hard day at work or leisure!

Thanks for choosing Reading South and your recommendation to others we do appreciate it. Hopefully we will see you again one day.

Regards
The Team
Premier Inn Reading South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Having stayed in Premier Inns up and down the country in the last year on business, I chose to stay at Reading South. We were going to the Reading Half Marathon to cheer a family member on.
I knew we would get a lovely welcome, a clean comfortable road and - a great breakfast, something that is VERY important to us

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear mrsrabbit1070129,

Thank you for choosing Premier Inn Reading South for your stay during the Reading half-marathon. We had many runners and spectators staying with us during that time due to the hotel being close to the start/finish line.

I have passed your comments onto our housekeeping team, restaurant staff and reception team and they would like me to pass on their thanks to you. It was our pleasure to make your stay a clean and comfortable one. Hopefully we will see you again some time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales Uk
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

When I booked I was a bit worried about the hotel being too far from Reading to be convenient. As it turned out it is 5 minutes from the Ma and easy to find (in the daylight).
Plenty of parking, quiet situation, usual friendly welcome and a nice pub with a good menu and attentive service.
If we need to stay in reading again, I would be happy to come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear RobertEaston,

Even though we are in a quiet rural location as youn found out the motorway is within easy reach making it a convenient get away but close enough to Reading to not be a chore!

Thanks for your kind words our staff are always focused on making guests feel welcome so I am happy your felt we did our job. Hopefully we will see you again soon and give you a chance to taste our new breakfast which is coming from the 27th March.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Hotel was next door to where we were having a valentines meal, great location and great value. Check in was smooth and service was very good. Lovely breakfast with great choice of food and very good service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear TaniaOD,

Thanks very much for your kind words and feedback. Valentines night was busy for us and I am happy that the service you received from the team was to your liking. I have passed your comments to the staff at The Old Bell where you had your Valentines meal and breakfast and they wanted me to thank you for your comments and for choosing us on such a special night.

Hopefully we will see you again in the not too distant future.

Regards
The Team
Premier Inn Reading South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Reading South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Reading South

Address: Goring Lane | Grazeley Green, Grazeley, Wokingham RG7 1LS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham > Grazeley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grazeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M4. For shops and local amenities Reading town centre is only 6 miles away. Local attractions include Oracle shopping centre, Windsor, Reading Madejski Stadium, Legoland and Ascot and Newbury Racecourses. Our Reading South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Reading South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Reading South Hotel Reading

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Reading South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.