We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5910 Technology Drive, South Beloit, IL 61080   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in South Beloit
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Northville, United States
1 review
“family wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

very clean and quiet hotel-staff was wonderful and helpful--had left cash behind and Ramon found it and kept it safe--kind of out of the way but close to the highway--food good and hot- lobby well stocked and clean---this was for a family wedding and quite a few of us stayed here--no complaints from anyone will definitely come back if we are near there==

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your time and comments! We truly appreciate your review and we are very happy to hear that you had a good stay with us! I am so glad Ramonne was able to locate you lost items! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    30
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
60
16
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Onalaska, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

when I check in the room it was two thumbs up everything in the room was so clean hot tub was so good it was relax and it was quiet at nite we will come back in near furture the room was stock very well the bed was nice to sleep in we got good nite sleep

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments! I am very happy to hear that you had a good stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Best Western Legacy Inn, South Beloit, Illinois was a pleasure. Everything was clean, comfortable, employees were cheerful and helpful, room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were excellent and well stocked.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is our job to keep everyone as happy as possible and to make everyone's stay as pleasant as yours. We hope to see you again! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 5 years ago and it was very good again. The rooms and common areas are very clean. Breakfast was okay, but there were some rude guests that had their dog with them while eating breakfast. Even though this is a pet friendly hotel, the breakfast area is no place for your PET!!!! The staff did have the dog removed when others complained. There is nothing really close by to get a bite to eat. If you are willing to drive downtown Beloit, Wisconsin is right over the railroad tracks. It is a charming small town and the old Tavern 88 has good bar food.

Room Tip: rooms on the back side of this hotel are quieter with the truck stops across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us this time and thank you for returning. You are exactly right about pets in the breakfast room - they are not allowed even though we are a pet friendly hotel. We try to do our best to make sure that never happens and I am sorry that you had to experience it but I am also glad we took care of it. We are located right off Interstate 39/90 but it is a bit hard to spot us as we are behind Axium foods which is blocking our interstate view a bit. Thankfully, our tall Best Western sign at the top of our building is easy to spot, especially at night. Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield, illinois
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed one night to attend a concert at Alpine Valley Music Theater. It's about a 40 minute drive to the venue. The hotel staff, especially Judi, did a wonderful job welcoming us and taking care of a snafu with our reservation. The rooms was clean and although our lamp did not work, there were others in the room so it didn't matter. The breakfast had lots of choices and trays were kept filled and hot. The pool was too cold but the hot tub was nice. Check in and check out were both easy and hassle-free. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your time on completing this review. We really appreciate it! I am so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Your comments regarding Judi are very much appreciated as well. We have a great staff who truly care about every guest that walks through the door. I'm sorry about the lighting issue. It has been addresses and fixed. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Beloit area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were in Beloit to drop our daughter off at school and found the Best Western allowed dogs for a minimal charge. The room was a little small for four people and a dog, but it was clean and fit our needs. The only problem I had was not being able to use the fitness center before 7 AM. We will definitely stay there again because of its proximity to the College and the stores further south.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are discussing opening up the fitness room to 24/7 which would match our pool/spa hours. When you return for your next stay please let us know at the front desk when you are ready to use the fitness room if its before current operating hours and we will be more than happy to open it up for you. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Best western Legacy was a very nice, clean, comfortable motel in South Beloit. Reviews of other places nearby brought us to Best Western, and we were not sorry. Staff was friendly and helpful. the hotel is off the highway a bit so it was quiet. The room was very nicely furnished and the bathroom was very large and luxurious. made us feel like home in Texas where bathrooms are often gigantic. The breakfast was well prepared with eggs sausage and waffles, as well as normal continental fare. Priced a bit on the high end for this city, but we were not disappointed. The beds were exceptionally comfortable, very important to me. The GPS could not locate this place and I had to call for help. If you are looking for it find intersection of Willowbrook Rd and Hwy 75, and you will see it.

Room Tip: Go to intersection of Willowbrook Rd and Hwy 75 and look west. You'll see the place. GPS won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your time and review! I am very happy to hear that you had a good experience and our property. More importantly, thank you for posting your tip regarding our location and the GPS issue. Because we are a newer property not all of the GPS units pick up our address so we often give people the next closest address to our property. I hope that in the next year or so all GPS units will be able to pick up our actual address but until then we ask that our guests call us directly at 815 389-4211 to help with this issue. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit

Address: 5910 Technology Drive, South Beloit, IL 61080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > South Beloit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in South Beloit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Legacy Hotel South Beloit
Best Western Legacy Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.