We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hockey For the Holidays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5910 Technology Drive, South Beloit, IL 61080   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Beloit
Peoria, Illinois, USA
1 review
“Hockey For the Holidays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We were there for two grandsons hockey tournaments. One Champion and one second place. Great weekend and great hotel with a good hot breakfast. See you on Christmas Eve. Merry Christmas But I don't know why this review won't post.





  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you so very much for your review from your recent stay with us. Our entire staff takes great pride in receiving positive reviews such as yours. We have worked hard to provide every guest with a comfortable, hassle-free stay and it is good to hear that it has paid off. We look forward to welcoming you back over the Christmas holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    28
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
48
12
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here night before Thanksgiving. Just needed a place to stop en route from Mpls to Chicago. Found a $49 rate on Priceline. Totally worth it, especially with free wi-fi and breakfast. Location right off interstate was perfect for us too. Would definitely do it again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your business and for choosing to tell others about your experience with our Best Western. We are pleased we were able to make your Thanksgiving weekend comfortable and hassle-free. Have a great holiday season and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We decided to stay here after reading other tripadvisor ratings. It was extremely clean, had a great breakfast, and the staff were friendly. This is a good place to stay in the Beloit Illinois/Wisconsin area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Your taking the time to tell others about your recent stay with us is most appreciated by our entire staff. We take pride in upholding Best Western's "I Care" program which ensures that our rooms (and our entire hotel for that matter) are managed and kept very clean for all of our guests through the use of special tools such as black lights and special UV sterilizing wands.

We know that these extra steps make sure that we can give each guest receives a clean and comfortable room each and every stay. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and providing this feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Beautiful hotel, great location,super clean, staff was wonderful,upgraded us for free,large rooms,would stay again,we were traveling with toddlers and the room was perfect,spotless clean!!good breakfast,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for providing feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind comments as we take pride in our hotel and our ability to provide a very clean and comfortable place to stay in the Beloit area no matter the reason for your visit.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back if your travels return you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Virginia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites appears to be a newer hotel just off I-90 in South Beloit, WI. Although you may not easily see it from the highway due to another building being in-between the highway and the hotel, it is very easy to find and less than a minute from the highway exit.
The lobby looks new, bright and clean. It leads into the breakfast area that is spacious and has 1 (or two) flat screen TV's to catch your morning news. The rooms are typical for a Best Western or other hotel, but I would say the bathroom is a little larger than usual. The bathroom counter also is large with plenty of space for all your "stuff". The rooms also have wi-fi, a sizeable flatscreen, desk and mini-fridge. Our only "issue" was that the rollaway bed was full sized instead of twin. This larger rollaway is great for the sleeper but does make the room crowded when you fold it out.
The breakfast was good and kept full by the staff. The indoor pool is small and only 4' deep but clean, warm and comfortable. Hot tub was also nice.
If you are travelling I-90 or needing to stay in the Beloit, WI / South Beloit, IL area, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing the Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites and for taking the time to review our hotel here on TripAdvisor. It is because of positive comments such as yours that our team is able to see the results of their dedicated hard work each day.

We take great pride in providing a positive guest experience and always welcome positive feedback. Our hotel offers some great amenities and additional "extras" that our guests find most valuable including our larger bathrooms and our complimentary full-hot breakfast.

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Very impressed with this hotel. Staff courteous, check in and check out only took a few minutes.
Rooms clean, comfy beds, room temp fabulous...nice and cool when we walked in.
Kids loved the pool area.
Only complaint..we did not call for a "wake up call" but at 630am.....phone ringing...."this is your wake up call" I'm thankful I was able to fall back to sleep since I did not want to be awakened at 630am.
IMPRESSED. Will revisit when back in area!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
It is always great to receive comments from guests like yourself who choose to share their experience online. Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to do so. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in South Beloit.

Our staff really works to go out of their way to ensure our guests' stay are hassle-free. I am sorry to hear that you were awoken very early by an non requested wake-up call. I can assure you that this type is issue is not the norm and we have since implemented safeguards to ensure this type of experience is not repeated.

I am glad to hear your kids enjoyed our heated pool and that you found our rooms to be comfortable and spacious.

Again, we thank you for your time in writing your review and hope you will choose our hotel again should your travels bring you back to the Beloit area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed Saturday night 07/14/2012 and were very happy withour accomodations. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. There were three Weddings going on and all were very quiet. Slept great and next moring the breakfast was good. The staff were very friendly which makes the stay even more enjoyable. We will stay here again. Another plus is the window does open if you want.

Room Tip: I liked being on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for visiting TripAdvisor and telling others of your positive experience at our hotel. We always strive to use all feedback to ensure we are constantly improving and maintaining a top level of customer service.

Your comments regarding our room cleanliness is most welcome as we pride ourselves on being certified by Best Western as an "I-Care Clean" hotel which means you will always receive expertly maintained and clean rooms that are inspected daily to ensure nothing is left to chance.

Thank you again for your comments and for choosing to bring your business to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit

Address: 5910 Technology Drive, South Beloit, IL 61080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > South Beloit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Beloit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Legacy Hotel South Beloit
Best Western Legacy Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.