We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful Hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5910 Technology Drive, South Beloit, IL 61080   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Beloit
Bismarck, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“beautiful Hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Beautiful hotel, great location,super clean, staff was wonderful,upgraded us for free,large rooms,would stay again,we were traveling with toddlers and the room was perfect,spotless clean!!good breakfast,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for providing feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind comments as we take pride in our hotel and our ability to provide a very clean and comfortable place to stay in the Beloit area no matter the reason for your visit.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back if your travels return you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    29
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
52
14
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
N. Virginia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites appears to be a newer hotel just off I-90 in South Beloit, WI. Although you may not easily see it from the highway due to another building being in-between the highway and the hotel, it is very easy to find and less than a minute from the highway exit.
The lobby looks new, bright and clean. It leads into the breakfast area that is spacious and has 1 (or two) flat screen TV's to catch your morning news. The rooms are typical for a Best Western or other hotel, but I would say the bathroom is a little larger than usual. The bathroom counter also is large with plenty of space for all your "stuff". The rooms also have wi-fi, a sizeable flatscreen, desk and mini-fridge. Our only "issue" was that the rollaway bed was full sized instead of twin. This larger rollaway is great for the sleeper but does make the room crowded when you fold it out.
The breakfast was good and kept full by the staff. The indoor pool is small and only 4' deep but clean, warm and comfortable. Hot tub was also nice.
If you are travelling I-90 or needing to stay in the Beloit, WI / South Beloit, IL area, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing the Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites and for taking the time to review our hotel here on TripAdvisor. It is because of positive comments such as yours that our team is able to see the results of their dedicated hard work each day.

We take great pride in providing a positive guest experience and always welcome positive feedback. Our hotel offers some great amenities and additional "extras" that our guests find most valuable including our larger bathrooms and our complimentary full-hot breakfast.

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Very impressed with this hotel. Staff courteous, check in and check out only took a few minutes.
Rooms clean, comfy beds, room temp fabulous...nice and cool when we walked in.
Kids loved the pool area.
Only complaint..we did not call for a "wake up call" but at 630am.....phone ringing...."this is your wake up call" I'm thankful I was able to fall back to sleep since I did not want to be awakened at 630am.
IMPRESSED. Will revisit when back in area!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
It is always great to receive comments from guests like yourself who choose to share their experience online. Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to do so. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in South Beloit.

Our staff really works to go out of their way to ensure our guests' stay are hassle-free. I am sorry to hear that you were awoken very early by an non requested wake-up call. I can assure you that this type is issue is not the norm and we have since implemented safeguards to ensure this type of experience is not repeated.

I am glad to hear your kids enjoyed our heated pool and that you found our rooms to be comfortable and spacious.

Again, we thank you for your time in writing your review and hope you will choose our hotel again should your travels bring you back to the Beloit area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed Saturday night 07/14/2012 and were very happy withour accomodations. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. There were three Weddings going on and all were very quiet. Slept great and next moring the breakfast was good. The staff were very friendly which makes the stay even more enjoyable. We will stay here again. Another plus is the window does open if you want.

Room Tip: I liked being on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for visiting TripAdvisor and telling others of your positive experience at our hotel. We always strive to use all feedback to ensure we are constantly improving and maintaining a top level of customer service.

Your comments regarding our room cleanliness is most welcome as we pride ourselves on being certified by Best Western as an "I-Care Clean" hotel which means you will always receive expertly maintained and clean rooms that are inspected daily to ensure nothing is left to chance.

Thank you again for your comments and for choosing to bring your business to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable, staff is super friendly and the breakfast is good.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for posting comments regarding your stay with us, especially regarding our breakfast. We took time and effort to study what breakfast options our guests were looking for and ultimately chose to recently upgrade our breakfast to become a full-hot breakfast with eggs, sausage and more. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our breakfast offerings. Thank you again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, IL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We've stayed at the Best Western Legacy Inn for 2 consecutive years and have both times found it to be one of the greatest values for the rooms, cleanliness and comfortability that we've ever had. The decor is nicely updated, the staff is helpful and friendly. We found the maid service to be one of the best we've found. The beds are very comfortable. It is minutes away from numerous restaurants. This hotel would always be our first choice when visiting this area and can highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We always chose a top floor at any hotel to avoid above room noise. I also like to choose a room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your continued loyalty to the Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites by choosing to stay with us year after year. We are very excited to welcome our repeat guests time and again and appreciate their choosing our hotel each time the visit the Beloit Area.

As you mentioned, our staff works very hard to maintain the hotel on a daily basis ensuring all of the rooms and public areas are well taken care of and most of all, clean. The attention to detail exhibited by our housekeeping staff is the reason why many of our guests choose to return to our hotel each time they are in the area.

Our greatest appreciation to you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to being of service when you visit in the next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night over Memorial Day weekend after bidding on a 2.5 star hotel in the Beloit area on Priceline. This hotel is in a bit of an odd location, off of a highway exit that is a major truck stop. There isn't much near the hotel except for gas stations, but the city of Beloit (Wisconsin) is a short drive away, less than 10 minutes. Our room was on the second floor right across from the elevator so we had to deal with some noise early in the morning. The walls are thin so we could hear showers and toilets running throughout the night and morning. A complimentary breakfast was served from 6-10am which was just fine (cereal, toast/baked goods, waffles, eggs, potatoes, sausage). The bathroom was spacious and clean. The bedroom was a good size with a microwave and refrigerator which we didn't use but it was nice to have the option. The TV was old (a tube TV) and the lounge chair had a stain on it. Overall this hotel met our needs but next time I'm visiting Beloit I would probably stay at one of the hotels on Milwaukee Road right in Beloit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator, preferably a corner room since the walls are thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit

Address: 5910 Technology Drive, South Beloit, IL 61080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > South Beloit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Beloit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Legacy Inn And Suites
Best Western Legacy Hotel South Beloit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.