We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cupcakes!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anna Shea Chocolate Lounge

Anna Shea Chocolate Lounge
100 W. Higgins Rd., Ste E5, South Barrington, IL 60010
8474285446
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery, Dessert, Café
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Illinois
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Cupcakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

My husband and I stopped here for a sweet treat. We both had cupcakes. He had the Jimmy Choo cupcake which is chocolate cake with chocolate frosting. While he did like the frosting, he really enjoyed the cake (which is his typical preference). I had the cookie cupcake which was a vanilla cupcake with a strip of cookie flavored batter and chocolate chunks in the center and butter cream frosting and a little chocolate chunk cookie on top. It was delicious! I loved the frosting as it was not too sweet and so creamy. We ate our cupcakes in the adjoining eating area. The server brought our cupcakes and drinks to the table. Would definitely go back for a special indulgence!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Chocolate Lovers Paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Chocolate sweets, cupcakes, drinks, special occasion celebrations all come to mind when thinking of Anna Shea's! A great sweet treat place that is out of the ordinary.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
635 reviews 635 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
“Wonderful gelato, coffee & chocolate but pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I highly recommend this place for small intimate gatherings or dates. It is very romantic to sit next to the fire place and drink hot cocoa with a peice of delicious chocolate. The gelato in the summer is also wonderful. Sometimes they also have martini specials and that is a great deal.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I'd move in if they'd allow it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Amazing chocolates. Fabulous lounge. A great place to bring friends for a chocolate martini, or your little girls for a hot chocolate treat in front of the fire. Take home a box of their amazing little delights. It's so worth it!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“HIGHLY recommended for girls night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012 via mobile

Awesome chocolates! Beautiful & delicious chocolate. The Ultimate Mocha is the best specialty coffee I've ever had. I love the atmosphere. They have a dine in area where you can lounge by the fireplace & enjoy delicious Fondue for two ($20). It caters to being a relaxing place. I cannot say enough good things. I've recommended it to all my friends, they all love it too!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna Shea Chocolate Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Anna Shea Chocolate Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna Shea Chocolate Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.