We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Relaxing Place To Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alberta Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seasalter
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alberta Holiday Park
Save
You added Alberta Holiday Park to your Saves list
Faversham Road, Seasalter CT5 4BJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Relaxing Place To Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Really enjoyed our short break at Alberta Holiday Park. Accomodation was clean and comfortable, we were near the clubhouse but was not disturbed by noise. The staff were all excellent, We did experience one problem, but as soon as reported it was dealt with very quickly and professionally, so if you do have issues like some of the other reviews, just speak to the staff, they are really helpful and will do all they can to help. The swimming pool spotlessly clean and lifeguards very friendly, it was also nice and warm!! The entertainment venue was great in the evenings and the food very good. Overall just what we wanted, the local area was great too and anybody going, please visit Canterbury, Its really fantastic.

Room Tip: Gold Caravans are very spacious, clean and well equipped
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your recent post regarding your stay here with us at Alberta Holiday Park. I am please to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    46
    23
    16
    16
See reviews for
71
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We read some of the reviews before we came away and were a little concerned. We are not due to leave until Friday but wanted to say a huge thank you and well done to every one at the park. All the staff have been lovely, we were made to feel welcome from the word go. the accommodation is fantastic and although we had a few small problems when we arrived they were sorted out for us very quickly. Already making plans for next years holiday!!

Room Tip: There's no parking next to caravans, so tell them when you book if you need to be close to a car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your recent post regarding your stay here with us at Alberta Holiday Park. I am please to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harlow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We booked the Gold+ for 4 nights ... thinking it would be more comfortable than a silver... wow did we get that wrong I have stayed in many caravans booked through Hoseasons and have never until now had a bad caravan .. The caravan wasn't clean, window catches was broken , Birds mess on the windows ...cigarette ends thrown outside the caravan door, the Caravan was No:2 right outside the club house on a bit of scrub land ..along side a busy main road.. no outside place to relax with a glass of wine to read a book .. it looked like alot of people live on the site. We complained about the caravan straight away the lady that dealt with us was very stern and didn't smile once , i asked if we could change to another Gold in a better location, but there wasn't any avalible, in fairness both of these matters were dealt with quickly .. but after further inspection we noted the windows were filthy, the linen was damp the seating area was hard and really uncomfotable the shower was good tho!! ..We had to wrap the pillows in our towels to avoid the smell ...the whole caravan was damp , even tho we left the heaters on to take the chill off ... we couldn't stand it any more so we left after two nights... I spoke to the "Stern Lady" when i handed the keys back , but it didn't change anything ..she kinda of blamed me for not requesting new linen !! she didn't offer to refund us half our money back as a good will guesture... We had an "ok" meal in the resturant.. the menu consisits of all food that can just be microwaved ... I saw a male bar person on his lap top on face book when he should of been manning the bar ...moaning over !!!Whitstaple is lovely tho .. the Harbour is wonderful !! very nice sea food resturants and you must visit canterbury ..I hate leaving bad reviews but felt i had to warn people of our experience ..

Room Tip: Avoid this holiday park .. but visit Whitstable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your holiday with us at Alberta. I am very sorry to read of the issues with your accommodation but I am glad to hear that your initial report was dealt with quickly and efficiently by our staff. It is a shame that you did not mention the issues with your bedding/linen until your departure as this would have been rectified with the same efficiency.

I am aware that you had also asked to be moved to an alternative location. It was unfortunate that we did not have anything else available otherwise the reception team would have been happy to offer you this at the time. I have spoken with the member of staff who dealt with your complaint at reception and she has asked me to pass on her sincere apologies, it was not her intension to make you feel as though you were being blamed for any of the issues you had raised. I have also shared you comments regarding the complex staff and your evening meal which our Complex Manager is investigating this.

Thank you once again for your comments regarding the site. I am very sorry that you did not get the chance to experience our usually high standards and sincerely hope that we can have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Park Holidays UK and Alberta Holiday Park again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

We booked through the suns vouchers but upgraded to their gold standard..we wanted their top grade caravan and ended up paying the same as any customer who booked directly, which was not an issue, as long as we had a nice caravan. Wow, we were flabbergasted at how awful the caravans were. So so dated and rusty and dirty. The carpets were covered in stains and when we swept it a cloud of dust erupted. All the threads on the sofa were coming away. The bed was sooo small, there was no way me and my partner would fit together, so one of us had to sleep in the living room. But when we tried to use the sofa bed, it smelt terrible and was musty and damp, was unbelievably uncomfortable and kept folding up, so unusable. So we had to use the sofa as a bed instead.
The bed in the main bedroom wasn't only small but the mattress was SO bad that sitting on it made it dip all the way to the board underneath and you felt every spring. And no it wasn't because I'm overweight, I'm only 9 stone. The worst bed I have ever slept in, so this caravan was not even good for a base to sleep in. The beds in the twin room were too small for my 2 year old to even sleep in comfortably so we put them together for him.
All the curtains looked as if they had never been washed in 50 years and none of them matched...and in terms of blocking light were totally pointless. The whole caravan park was just depressing and the entertainment part was laughable.
We even stayed at a friends parents house one night so we didn't have to go back.
If they're gold standard was like that I can't imagine what they're others are like!
There's hardly any parking allocated and we were told that people just park in the roads.
Oh yes also! There is a train line that runs RIGHT next to the park till the early hours and completely disrupts your sleep.
Don't go here its absolutely awful. The worst place I've ever stayed.
The only good thing I can say is the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
We were very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with is here at Alberta Holiday Park. Had these issues been reported to our park reception we would have made every effort to rectify issues to your complete satisfaction during your stay.
Alberta prides itself on offering good value, quality holidays and many customers return to us year on year due to the high standards we deliver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matildalove
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend on a sun holiday. We were firstly given a caravan next to the playground and club house but we asked to be moved as we were with our parents and knew they would want quiet, the staff moved us to a lovely location. We had a dog so wasn't expecting the best caravan but it was perfectly adequate and clean. The pool is lovely. The location is lovely, opposite a beach and a pub that does very good food (don't be put off by the appearance of it). Club house was good. But what really made the holiday was the staff, polite, efficient, friendly and on the ball. We never had to wait to be served in the club, the man working the shop opened it especially for us, the lifeguard stopped any misbehaviour around the pool immediately and the entertainment staff were excellent, just one man and his female assistant but they were brilliant in ensuring everyone had a good time, and they weren't cheesy, false or self absorbed as some entertainment staff can be at the very big sites. Excellent customer service from all staff, thank you.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your recent post regarding your stay here with us at Alberta Holiday Park. I am please to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We booked a long weekend; our caravan was right behind the club house, live entertainment went on until 2am ish. The caravan it’s self was in need of a good clean, inch of dust on the toilet roll holder, blind in the kitchen was really greasy. I would hate to see what state they are in at the end of the summer. The beach area also seemed a little run down, toilets were closed and looked like they had been for a long time. The walk in to Whitstable (the reason we were staying there was because it was walk able) was quiet nice. Would not rush back to this site. Last year I stayed Sea view Holiday park, again with Park holidays and would go back.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the club house
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Please accept our sincere apologise that your time spent here at Alberta was not up to your expectations. We have recently made some changes and improvements on park, which should now see our guests, have a more enjoyable holiday with us.

I do hope this has not put you off holidaying with Park Holiday UK

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for the bank holiday weekend, despite some rain, we had a fantastic break in a wonderful caravan. A lovely park, well situated to explore the other coastal areas nearby. We took a trip to Margate (approx 20 mins away) and had a great day. We'd definately go back and recommend this park.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your recent post regarding your stay here with us at Alberta Holiday Park. I am please to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alberta Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alberta Holiday Park

Address: Faversham Road, Seasalter CT5 4BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Seasalter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Seasalter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the reasons people come to Alberta is because it’s so easy to get to. You can be relaxing by the pool while others are still stuck in traffic! But if you do fancy a trip out for the day - there's more than Canterbury, Rochester and the coastal resorts to explore. France is closer than you think so you’ll have time to top up with duty free before you leave! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alberta Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.