We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5211 Old Orchard Road, Skokie, IL 60077   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Skokie
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I only stayed here one night, despite it being an extended stay hotel. I was travelling to Chicago for one, potentially two nights and just needed somewhere to stay. This hotel was great, great price, and were very willing to let me check in early, and check out late.

Room Tip: Ask if they can give you any lower of a rate when booking. I asked, and she ended up giving me 5% of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thanks for trying us out for the one night! Even though our name says Extended Stay we really value our nightly guests. We are thrilled you checked us out while you were in town. Please try us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    19
    14
    12
    11
See reviews for
24
16
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Skokie, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel is right off of the highway and easy to find, and is great for long term stays. My room was clean when I arrived and then cleaned each week I stayed. The kitchen is equipped with cups, plates, silverware, pots, pans, and such. The beds and pillows are comfortable. There is plenty of parking space and there is also a laundry room at the facility. The room is well maintained and the hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. The hotel staff is also very informative and knowledgeable.

There is no pool at the facility, but there is a Lifetime Fitness withing walking distance from the hotel. The is an outdoor mall that is also a few minutes away.

The hotel shares their lot with Ruby Tuesday restaurant and offers room service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your long term stay. We definitely are a great fit for the area as we are surrounded by so many conveniences. The staff was so glad to hear your were impressed with the hotel, room and them! Thanks for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I was very happy with my stay here. My room was immaculate..loved having the kitchenette..especially the full size fridge with freezer & ice trays full! I really like the layout of the room & the closet is great! The whole room is very comfortable & roomy..not at all cramped. The staff here is just wonderful! Every person I saw, spoke to me..asked if I needed anything..have a nice day..Patrick at the front desk when I checked in was extremely helpful! He is very nice & went the extra mile to help me..it was extremely appreciated! I also saw & spoke with Rohan at the front desk during my 2 day stay..he also is extremely nice & helpful. I would gladly stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: I think any room would be fine. I was on the front side by the entrance into the parking lot & n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Wow! We really appreciate you mentioning the staff and how accomodating they were. What a great review, thank you! I am so happy to hear your room was to your satisfaction and you enjoyed the kitchen as well. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have been staying at the Extended Stay in Skokie for 6 months. At first was not too crazy about the place, but they just recently renovated the hotel and a have all new beds, They hotel is kept very clean on a daily basis. Patrick, the manager is very good about the upkeep and the day to day operations and get things done promptly. Mirena, Babara, and Rohan are such a pleasure to work with and the see when you are in the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel. Believe me I am not easy to impress :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for recognizing our staff, renovation, and the cleanliness standards of our hotel in Skokie. We are glad we were able to impress you, and that you took the time to recommend us. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Wonderful and reasonably rated place to stay plus it was recently renovated with new beds. The coffee is a huge hit with me. The entire staff is extremely friendly and very accommodating. I would like to say a special "thank you" to Barbara for always displaying her positive and warm personality. I will continue to be a frequent flyer at this place... Two thumbs up... Hotel Check Please!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
What a great review of the hotel. Thank you so much for the kind words in regards to our great staff at the Skokie Extended Stay America. We are so happy you are enjoying our new renovation and breakfast. We hope we are your new "home away from home" when you are in the area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this property for 2 days. The hotel was newly renovated, clean, bed was comfortable and the staff took care of all your needs. The check in and out process was seamless.

I especially liked the coffee and breakfast to go in the lobby. That was really a nice touch and for coffee drinkers it was much appreciated.


I have stayed at other Extended stay properties and have never been disappointed. The staff are friendly, very helpful and want to ensure that your stay is satisfying.
Patrick and Barbara, you do a great job, Thanks

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
What a great review of the hotel. Thank you so much for the kind words in regards to our great staff at the Skokie Extended Stay America. We are so happy you are enjoying all of our great changes. I just wanted to let you know how much we appreciate your taking the time to go on Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel was just renovated and they did a wonderful job. It looks magnificent. Granite counter tops, new beds, new lcd tvs! The staff is also very colorful and friendly. They are always around to share a good laugh. I have stayed here for the past three months, and while at Extended Stay Skokie, I have had no complaints, and if I did, I know that the staff would be there to help. They are not just hotel staff, but they are friends,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skokie
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Skokie
Rodeway Inn Skokie
#5 of 5 in Skokie
3.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago North Shore/Evanston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie

Address: 5211 Old Orchard Road, Skokie, IL 60077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Skokie
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Skokie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Chicago-Skokie Hotel Skokie
Extended Stay Skokie
Extended Stay America Skokie
Skokie Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.