We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5201 Old Orchard Road, Skokie, IL 60077   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Skokie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Florissant, United States
1 review
“very clean and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

we had a blast, defently would return back. rooms are very clean, and staff was helpful. Each morning breakfast was amazing because they had a different varieity of food and wasnt the same from the day before. We only had a problem with our tv digital feed, but didnt break our trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Greetings, Joshua!

Thanks for choosing us for your recent trip to Chicago's North Shore. We're glad to be your 1st review on TripAdvisor!

If we may further assist with your future lodging needs, please let us know. We look forward to earning your business one stay at a time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    150
    20
    3
    3
See reviews for
256
72
36
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Urbana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I've usually found Hampton Inn's to be pretty nice, and this location was exceptional. Clean, nice rooms, and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend it for anyone who needs a hotel in this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Greetings, Joe!

Thanks for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We're happy to be your 1st TripAdvisor review!

We look forward to welcoming you again as your travels bring you back to Chicago's North Shore. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blowing Rock
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We are Hilton HHonours members, and stay at a lot of Hampton Inns, but this one in Skokie is by far the best! Had a 1 Bdrm. suite and it was priced fairly, had an excellent layout, was very well equipped, the hotel was immaculate, and the staff helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: 1bedrrom suite (separate bedroom) is terrific!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Greetings, Ron!

Thanks for sharing feedback on your recent stay. We're glad you found our one-bedroom suites comfortable and our hotel immaculate overall.

Keep us in mind when travels bring you back to Chicago's North Shore. Call us if we may further assist with your lodging needs.

Take care,

Janice Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Yes - we choose this hotel about the reviews here and the area. We come in to travel chicago, but don't want to live downtown. At Check-Inn the superfriendly staff welcome us after a boring over 2 hour waiting line at ORD immigration. We get a room in the 8th floor with a view to the Westfield Orchard Mall: nice, clean and beds like sleep in heaven! One female staff member gives us very helpful ideas, how to come downtown with the CTA-Redline (by the way: hotel shuttle is offered to greenline and nearby locations, like the mall). We also take a short drive to nearby sandy beach access from this location: nice views in peaceful area! You have many places in this area, to get a good dinner without driving more than a mile, like at Orchard Mall - or go to Ruby Tuesdays, which is in the hotel building (see my reviews / they offer fast room-service, too). Facts: hotel is our choice again, if we're back in this area: we like their friendly and helpful staff, their beds and pillows are prime!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear BMWmaster,

Danke schön! We're glad you were able to explore not only downtown, but also Chicago's North Shore.

Your compliments mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If there is anything we can assist with in the meantime, please let us know.

Take care,

Janice Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located, has easy access to the freeways, free parking and you can still get downtown to Chicago's tourist sites easily and relatively quickly (depending on traffic!) The rooms are spacious, thebeds are comfortable and the staff is welcoming. Do not miss breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Greetings, marpau1!

We appreciate your high rating! Thank you for choosing Hampton Skokie as your hotel of choice during your last visit.

We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Enjoy the rest of the year in the meantime!

Safe travels,

Janice Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I read every single review before I stay at any hotel anywhere in the country or abroad. I fly often and have my fair share of good, bad, and ugly hotel experiences. I have NEVER left a review for a hotel until today. I am a neat and clean freak. I ask to see the rooms before I take my belongings inside. This time was no exception. This Hampton hotel and suites hotel stood out in many ways. It was SUPERB. The front desk staff were kind and helpful. The room was super clean, well appointed, and very comfortable. The locations was great and just a short distance away from many conveniences. The hallways smelled clean and fresh and were quiet. I can't say more than.....it was a great experience, and I will be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Greetings, Connie!

Wow, thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your candid feedback and truly glad we exceeded your expectations on cleanliness and service.

I have shared your compliments with our team and we are grateful for the time you took to write about your recent stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and earning your business one stay at a time.

Safe travels,

Janice Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitman, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is the 5th time I have stayed at this location. They have the friendliest and most accommodating crew, from the front desk to anyone I ran into while I am there. Always willing to help! Their breakfast is, fresh, always kept up and taste is excellent.

Room Tip: allow the front desk to surprise you on the room accommodation, they will.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie

Address: 5201 Old Orchard Road, Skokie, IL 60077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Skokie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Skokie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is an eight story contemporary hotel featuring interior corridors, exercise facility, indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. The interior design of the guest rooms are displayed with cherrywood furniture and contemporary fabrics for your comfort. The hotel features free high-speed internet access in all rooms and a new breakfast buffet which includes a variety of hot dishes. Connected to the hotel is Ruby Tuesday Restaurant which offers roomservice to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie Hotel Skokie
Hampton Inn Skokie
Skokie Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.