We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5201 Old Orchard Road, Skokie, IL 60077   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed for one night in February. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. We had to leave before breakfast was served but they offered to go bags for early risers. Major snow that night. Parking lots could have been a little cleaner with snow removal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear gailio,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I've shared your comments with our team.

It can sometimes be difficult to keep up with the snow when we're hit with a snow storm. We will relay your comments to our snow removal partner to ensure our parking lot is cleaned consistently throughout the day. Our maintenance team on the other hand cleans the snow off of our guests' cars; I hope yours was taken care of prior to your departure.

Thanks again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

At your service,

Janice Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
MN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We needed to be close to a location near Old Orchard. The location was perfect. The suite was well furnished and spacious. Free breakfast was excellent with lots of variety. The kids loved the indoor pool. The price was right!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieM2837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear SusieM2837,

Thanks for your feedback! We're glad you found our suite to be well-furnished & spacious. It's always a popular choice for traveling families.

Keep us in mind whenever your travels bring you back to Chicago's North Shore.

Take care,

Janice Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed for one night on business. Front desk staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Great breakfast at 6am and the room was spotless. The only negative part is that the traffic is a bit loud, but that's part of staying in/near big cities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DG_EL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Greetings, DG_EL!

We're glad you enjoyed your recent stay! I have shared your compliments with our team.

We look forward to being of service again when business brings you back to Chicago's North Shore

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed Feb 20-24. 3 kids, 2 adults room 831. Spacious, very clean, full frig with freezer, microwave, dishwasher. Mattress was firm but comfortable. We asked for extra items like pillows and blankets a few times; both times they arrived in less than 10 minutes. Complimentary breakfast was excellent with loads of choices and there was lots of seating. My 3 kids loved it-especially the donuts, bagels and waffle machine. The pool is very nice and warm, and there is a sauna and a whirlpool. Exercise room well equipped with treadmills and ellipticals--each machine has its own tv screen.
It snowed the 2nd night we were there--hotel parking lot was plowed and clear early in the morning. Right off Old Orchard Road--right next to Old Orchard Mall--a great mall with lots of shops and a huge movie theatre. About 35 to 45 minutes from downtown Chicago depending on traffic.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Good price, great breakfast, clean rooms, great service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfamilybothell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Greetings travelfamilybothell,

We appreciate the feedback on your recent stay and glad that the entire family enjoyed our hotel.

Our one-bedroom suites are definitely ideal for families with kids. It can certainly present a better value than having to get 2 standard rooms, plus it's much easier to keep an eye on the young ones!

Connect with us when your travels bring you to Chicago's North Shore. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean, well-appointed, and very comfortable. The hotel was packed with student athletes and their families, but breakfast was still hot and plentiful. The breakfast servers worked hard to keep it so. The front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. We had a great stay and would recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MarinMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Greetings, MarinMac!

Thanks for taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay. It was a busy sports weekend indeed!

We're glad you had a great experience overall. Please connect with us if there is anything we can do to make your future stay even more enjoyable.

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

If you need a hotel in Skokie, this is easy to get to! Ruby Tuesday's restaurant is connected. Offer free shuttle service (not sure how far they go, but my business mtgs were only 2 blocks away). Great service overall at front desk, housekeeping, maintenance, breakfast-servers, Ruby Tuesdays' employees, everyone very friendly & helpful! Clean, quiet rooms, complimentary internet & hot breakfast. GREAT VALUE, HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Greetings, Carol!

Thank you for your kind words. We're grateful to be your hotel of choice when doing business in Chicago's North Shore.

I'll be sure to share your compliments to our team! If there is anything we can do to make your future stay more comfortable, let us know.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The staff was very pleasant and the accommodations were more than adequate. The complimentary breakfast was a great way to start the day. Nearby was a great mall and a plentiful selection of restaurants in every direction.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diehardjimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Greetings, diehardjimmie!

Thanks for sharing your recent experience with us. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skokie
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago North Shore/Evanston
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
4.0 mi away
Hilton Orrington/Evanston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie

Address: 5201 Old Orchard Road, Skokie, IL 60077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Skokie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is an eight story contemporary hotel featuring interior corridors, exercise facility, indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. The interior design of the guest rooms are displayed with cherrywood furniture and contemporary fabrics for your comfort. The hotel features free high-speed internet access in all rooms and a new breakfast buffet which includes a variety of hot dishes. Connected to the hotel is Ruby Tuesday Restaurant which offers roomservice to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie Hotel Skokie
Hampton Inn Skokie
Skokie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing