We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at the Doubletree in Skokie, IL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9599 Skokie Boulevard, Skokie, IL 60077 (Formerly North Shore Skokie Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed and Breakfast Special
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Skokie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Skokie, IL, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“My stay at the Doubletree in Skokie, IL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The check in went smoothly. The attendant was very friendly. I enjoyed the warm chocolate chip cookie; It was a nice touch. The breakfast buffet was very nice - food and variety was very good. The room was not fancy but very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeSarah, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Jennifer L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.

It sounds as though you enjoyed your stay with us, to which I am happy to hear! Aren't our cookies the best?

Please feel free to contact me with any further questions or comments.

Sincerely,

Mark Stangle
Director of Rooms
Mark.Stangle2@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    238
    110
    31
    18
See reviews for
217
91
36
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Hotel pictures are much better than what the hotel really is - the rooms were not very updated or clean. The hotel was convenient to Northwestern University and the mall which was nice. The value was great - it wasn't very expensive. The mall gift card deal was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeSarah, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Millyzena,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.

I apologize that the cleanliness of the room was substandard. I am happy that our location was of convenience to you in regards to the mall and Northwestern.

Please feel free to contact me with any further questions or comments.

Sincerely,

Mark Stangle
Director of Rooms
Mark.Stangle2@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballarat
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Not off to a great start. Our booking for adjoining rooms with the boys had no adjoining door so fortunately there was another available but with no king bed. The room didn't appear to have been cleaned well evidenced by the used tooth pick/floss on the floor and the jumper in the drawer,not ours
Hopefully the stay is better than the start. Location looks good. Staff have been responsive and polite.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeSarah, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Millyzena,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.

I apologize that you did not originally receive connecting rooms as you had requested and that the cleanliness of the room was substandard. I am happy to hear that we were able to move you to connecting rooms and that the front desk staff was responsive to your needs.

Please feel free to contact me as I'd love to hear how the remainder of your stay was with us.

Sincerely,

Mark Stangle
Director of Rooms
Mark.Stangle2@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The Doubletree is extremely nice. The room was spacious and clean ad also updated. The staff was nice and friendly. It was quiet for the most part. The only reason that I would not give an "Excellent" is because the walls are thin so you can hear t.v.'s from another room and also in the morning the housekeepers are loud and for those guests who want to sleep in it can be very inconsiderate.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeSarah, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Gwendolyn M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are very glad you enjoyed our service and our rooms. However, I apologize for the noise experience you encountered during your stay. I have informed our Engineering and housekeeping teams for immediate action.

Sincerely,

Brisceida Medrano
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itasca, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

My husband and I attended a wedding here a few weekends ago. It was superior all regards! From the moment we walked in, we were treated very well. The front desk people were very professional and welcoming. We enjoyed cocktails and a snack at the Jameson's restaurant prior to the wedding. The staff was very attentive. The reception was in the Monaco room. What a beautiful room with windows providing a great view of the city! The food was outstanding, not your "normal" wedding menu or quality! The servers were attentive and cordial.
Our overall experience was superb! One can definitely tell the staff is proud to be a part of the Double Tree family!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeSarah, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Kritt918,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I am truly delighted to learn that you enjoyed the wedding and that our service team was able to graciously assist you throughout your visit. Your patronage and loyalty are highly valued and appreciated. We will look forward to our next opportunity to serve you!

Sincerely,

Brisceida Medrano
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The lobby was stylish with a useful small market next to the check in. Room and king bed nice. The bathroom was a bit small and the water pressure was pretty weak.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeSarah, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Jennifer R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us. I am very glad you enjoyed our lobby and its amenities. I apologize the water pressure was not very strong and that you found the bathroom a bit small. We truly value your feedback and will look forward to our next opportunity to serve you!

Sincerely,

Brisceida Medrano
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel made a long business day a pleasure to come back to. Entering to smiling faces, helpful in every way. The complimentary wine and Cheese before dinner was a great way to unwind. The rooms were clean, and transportation was easy to set up for evening events. Great Stay

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeSarah, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Kathy H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us and for your kind remarks about our service team. I am very glad you enjoyed the wine and cheese reception as well as our shuttle service. We will look forward to our next opportunity to serve you!

Sincerely,

Brisceida Medrano
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore

Address: 9599 Skokie Boulevard, Skokie, IL 60077 (Formerly North Shore Skokie Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Skokie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Skokie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded Hilton's Prestigious "Conversion of the year" Award. Our hotel is stylized in European fashion with rich appointments creating a truly ambient setting. We have world-class, full service executive meeting center that is certified by the International Association of Conference Centers (IACC) and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Skokie
Doubletree Chicago North Shore
Doubletree Skokie
Skokie Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.