We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It met our high expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill - Skokie

Bonefish Grill - Skokie
9310 Skokie Blvd, Skokie, IL 60077-1309
847-675-8620
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 156 Restaurants in Skokie
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Bus stop out front
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“It met our high expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had heard good things about this chain. The restaurant happened to be across the highway from the motel, which was very handy. The service was excellent, the food was delicious. We would certainly eat at the Bonefish Grill again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    26
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great seafood that does not feel like a chain restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We go to this restaurant at least once a month and order appetizers. The mussel appetizer is absolutely delicious and the huge portion is a great value. We add Bang-bang shrimp which is delicious and not overly spicey. If there are more than two of us, we add the seared tuna or scallops and it's enough for dinner. If you bring kids, don't miss the mac & cheese.

We like to sit in the bar when there are sporting events on the tv. The atmosphere is sophisticated but not stuffy and the waitstaff is very friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Service and Food to make you smile”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

At 6 pm on a Saturday we had our choice of tables on bar or restaurant side. We chose the bar side and had a very enjoyable experience across their famous Bang Bang shrimp to salads with eclectic ingredients to tasty coffee and coconut pie.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of our Favorites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This restaurant is one of our favorite places to go on date night. The wine is great, the appetizers are yummy...we like the bang bang shrimp and dumplings.My husband thinks that the salmon is amazing, and I love the crab legs. Any time we take the kids they always love what they order and have a good time. The place is not quiet, but not noisy so that you can't hear people at the table. So either way, kids or no kids, it's a great spot. Service has always been fantastic!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Pleasant atmosphere, OK meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We dined at Bonefish Grill on Wednesday night, which is their "Bang Bang Shrimp" special night for $5 (regularly $9.50) It was a delicious appetizer, and we devoured it! We were expecting great things for the rest of meal as well. Our salads were OK -- we tried a Caesar and a House. The House salad was listed as having kalamata olives, hearts of palm, tomatoes and greens. It had two small olives, one piece of hearts of palm, three tomato slices and the rest assorted greens. Two of us ordered the "Dinner for Two" which was an opportunity to taste the ahi tuna, Chilean sea bass, salmon, scallops and shrimp. In addition we had two sides; we chose garlic mashed potatoes and steamed vegetable medley. Each seatood/fish entree had a sampling of one of their 4 sauces. The sides were nothing special, and the seafood/fish was also fine, although the tuna was definitely below average for tuna served rare. The third party at our table had mahi-mahi, and found it to be quite dry. The jasmine rice was pasty and bland. There are other good seafood restaurants around, and we would definitely try one of those before returning to Bonefish Grill.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill - Skokie also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill - Skokie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill - Skokie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.