We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill - Skokie

Bonefish Grill - Skokie
9310 Skokie Blvd, Skokie, IL 60077-1309
847-675-8620
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 141 Restaurants in Skokie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Bus stop out front
Chicago
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Had a late meal late Friday. Staff was friendly but service was slow. We were seated next to the kitchen which was noisy. The manager kept singing and it was slightly annoying. Our server was friendly.

We had a white tuna appetizer, fish tacos and sea bass. The food was just OK. It wasn't bad but didn't wow you by any means. The portions were reasonable for the price. I might try this place again and order something else and hope for a more memorable experience.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    28
    15
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 141 cities Reviews in 141 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Worth the Wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

It was one of those Saturday nights when we thought the other couple had made the reservation.Upon arrival, since we had no reservation, we were told it would be a 30 minute wait. The estimate was totally punctual! In the meantime, we enjoyed the excellent wine list. The wait staff was excellent and most of us ordered the Char which was outstanding. The salads were well-dressed and the table bussing was fast and thorough. The dessert selection was short and very good. The ambiance was good and the noise level was not overpowering. The place is fairly easy to get seated right away by 9:30

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always good food and reasonable prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Bonefish Grill for us is our local go to restaurant for excellent seafood at reasonable prices.
The service is always excellent, as is the food. We are particularly fond of their Bang Bang Shrimp, a delectable appetizer or with a salad,an entree. We have been there 8-10 times in tne past three years and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

My wife and I eat here about once a week. The limited menu is always high quality and changes regularly. The staff is terrific and very attentive.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“My personal local favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

High marks across the board to this restaurant. Admittedly, the price tag is a little heavy for those on a budget, but without a doubt worth every penny for an incredible meal and exemplary service. The chef's daily specialties are typically a wonderful alternative to the usual fare and never a disappointment. The cocktails are great and there are usually drink specials to keep you from breaking the bank. It's tucked away in a tiny stripmall, which keeps it sufficiently hidden from the throngs of Old Orchard shoppers, so tell your friends, but let's not let the word get out too much so we can keep this to ourselves!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill - Skokie also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill - Skokie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill - Skokie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.