We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No compliants here...Had a good stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4021 North Mannheim Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“No compliants here...Had a good stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

For the prices, the rooms aren't bad because of it's location to the airport. The hotel treats the Priority Clubs members well by offering special prizes, a free gift bag, complimentary fast internet. Unfortunately the hotel does not offer any breakfast, but for the price and customer service, not a bad place to stay. Checked-in fast and got a good room. I would stay here again if I were back in the area-

Room Tip: The parking lot seems safe, however I would chose a room facing the parking lot so you can see your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear K P,

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for being a Priority Club member, we appreciate your loyalty to the IHG brand. We hope to see you again some time in the future when you come back to the area.

Best regards,
Katie Teele
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    96
    17
    12
    15
See reviews for
29
71
31
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Morris, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This has to be the best place to stay overnight before an early morning flight out of O'Hare. Plus, leaving our car there is the best - rate wise, safety, etc. It has friendly front desk staff and they have truly thought of most any amenity you might need for an overnight or several days. Having a kitchenette is an additional benefit if you want to save money or need the convenience of an early breakfast. However, the Great Escape just 5 minutes away on Irving Park Rd is excellent for an evening meal if you have the time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear brayton207,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are always happy to hear about your stay with us, and please that you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best,
Katie Teele
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

It was a nice large room with well equipped kitchen. The bed was comfortable with a choice of pillow types.
Bathroom was bright and clean. Nothing at all to complain about. Location is good, easy to find.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Stephen Y,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us if your in the Chicago area again.

Best regards,

Katie
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed here recently because bad weather stranded us at O'Hare for a night, and so we were stuck last-second searching for a hotel. This place oozes a personal touch. It's so cute. Don't go expecting the Waldorf - it's not that - but it IS a place that reminds you of staying at your aunt's a couple of states away.

They have DVRs in the rooms and a HUGE selection of movies that you can sign out for free from the desk. They have Ben & Jerry's pint ice creams in the lobby that they sell for crazy cheap prices. They've got a big selection of games you can borrow, and tons of pizza take-out options that deliver (after chatting with the guy at the front desk, we ordered the most insane deep-dish Chicago style pizza - it was like lasagna with pizza crust from Giordano's) and it was to our room within 20 minutes.

The rooms themselves have been recently remodeled, and ours had a cute kitchen area with a full-sized stove, plates/silverware, refrigerator, etc. There was also a good-sized workspace and a modern bathroom.

You can tell that someone took an older property and used creativity to make this place feel welcoming.

Free wifi and airport shuttle. Wasn't loud. Overall, it was a little oasis away from the nastiness of O'Hare that night. Kudos to whoever franchises this place. Our messed up travel plans turned into a fun date night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear P L,

We are so happy to hear that even though you got stuck here in Chicago you were still able to enjoy your stay. We have been newly renovated as of Feburary of 2012 and we are a corporate hotel, that is part of the IHG family. Thank you for your review! If you ever come back to Chicago we hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Katie
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have stayed at this propery several times over the last several years and I have not been let down. The recent remodel was a welcome change and the new amenities are an upgrade. For the area, this is one of the most reasonably priced properties but you have to live with the location to get the price. Surprisingly, the proximity to both the Airport and the Expressway have not been a noise problem in my several stays.

My company offices are nearby and there are closer hotels to the office, but the prices vary so much and it is hard to be frugal in the Rosemont - O'Hare neighborhood. You won't walk to anything from here; it fits it's catagory of properties, not having a restaurant, etc. Be prepared to "order in" or get in your car to get meals. Fortunately, parking has never been an issue since they don't sublet airport parking like several other local properties. The appointments are decent if not plush; the recent remodel updated some of the room accommodations, but it is still styled as a value, extended stay property so it is not what I would describe as "luxury". I don't need luxury. If you want luxury, pay another $100 and stay in Rosemont proper.

The staff has been friendly, competent, timely, and professional, I don't ask for anything more. They were good about recognizing my Priority Club Status and the bonus bag was a nice surprise.

My only complaint with the particular room I was in was that it was hard to get it warm to my liking. I was on the 1st floor, I think it was the nearest room to the lobby, and I couldn't get my feet comfortable no matter how much I tweaked the thermostat. The temp worked properly but the ground floor probably had a concrete floor and just sucked the warmth out of the room.

Bottom line is I would stay here again and I probably will before the year end.

Room Tip: One side is the Expressway, the other side is the airport so pick your light preference. The ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear WiliamF1776,

Thank you for your continued stay with us here at the Candlewood Suites O'Hare, and your loyality to the IHG brand as a Priority Club Member! We are happy to hear good reviews on our recent rennovations, as well as the service that we provided. We hope to see you again soon.

Bet regards,

Katie
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WATERTOWN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here in order to catch an early flight without having to haul all the way from downtown Chicago. Very good rate. And what a room! It is, indeed, a suite. Kitchenette, office area, large screen HD TV, king size bed, large bathroom with space around the sink for all your stuff.
The airport shuttle arrangement was fast and effortless. Staff was very service mind.
A local resturant, The Great Escape, will pick you up, take you to the resturant, and bring you back for free. Good food and quite reasonable prices.
If you have the need as I did, try this property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Lynn K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We always love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us! The Great Escape has been working with us for years and we love their food as well! We hope to see you again when flying out.

Best regards,

Katie
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great, clean and spacious room. If traveling with a pet, not a lot of grass area for fido. Wasn't too thrilled with all the exterior painting going on throughout the day - perhaps the hotel could have let us know in advance. Otherwise, lovely room and worth saving the money staying int he airport area as opposed to downtown.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Heidi R,

We apologize about the unexpected painting of the building. We were not expecting the paniters for another week. Thank you for your great comments despite the painting of the building. We hope to see you again in the future!

Best

Katie
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare

Address: 4021 North Mannheim Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection at the Candlewood Suites Chicago O Hare, an extended stay hotel, offering apartment-like studio and one-bedroom suites, similar to corporate housing. Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, puts the amenities where they really count: in your room. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk using our High Speed Internet. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy CD's and movies from our free library. Unwind in our fitness center, while using our free guest laundry, or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. Located only 2 miles from O'Hare Airport we offer free shuttle transportation. We are conveniently located off I-294, only 12 miles from downtown Chicago. Visit Wrigley Field or Soldier Field. McCormick Place and Navy Pier are only a short drive away. If you have a chance to enjoy some free time make sure to visit the Allstate Arena or Rosemont Theatre. The finest dining, shopping and entertainment are only minutes away. We value your privacy, therefore, we provide weekly housekeeping. Whether you are staying for business, pleasure, or relocation, Candlewood Suites Chicago O Hare is ready to serve you! Consider us home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Chicago o`Hare Hotel Schiller Park
Candlewood Suites Schiller Park
Candlewood Schiller Park
Schiller Park Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.