We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bizarrely better the second time.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Chicago O'Hare - Schiller Park

Motel 6 Chicago O'Hare - Schiller Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Chicago O'Hare - Schiller Park to your Saves list
Motel 6 Chicago O'Hare - Schiller Park
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9408 West Lawrence Avenue, I-90 at River Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bizarrely better the second time.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

After my first horrific stay here, we emded uo needing to check back in following a disastrous turn of events. I was beside myselfbat the thiught of it, but we got a different room and it was across the board okay. I'd stay in that room again if I needed somewhere in that area to spend the night.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    19
    8
    12
See reviews for
12
7
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mainz, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here for three days. Towels and toilet paper wasn't refreshed on the first day.

The staff was somewhat rude while checking in, seemed to me they are not used to non-native speakers what's somewhat surprising in a motel near an airport.

The property is dated but the rooms are clean. Most of the lights in our small room however didn't work.

The procedure for wireless LAN sucks. Upon check-in nobody asked if you need it. When you're in your room you figure out that it's 2,99 but you can't pay online by credit card, you have to have a code that most likely only the front desk can give you. Wasn't in the mood to figure this out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The room was very clean but smelled like smoke for a non-smoking room. They didn't have any other rooms to move us to. Overall I thought the room was fine for the price and location. The planes fly VERY low near the motel and are loud, though they did not keep me up at night and I tend to be a light sleeper.

The girl at the front desk was nice and gave us a good restaurant tip (tacos!).

Can't park in front of the rooms. Looked like Community Watch was out and about. Felt safe enough. Couldn't tell how the neighborhood appeared because it was very late when we got in but no one loitering etc.

Would stay again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I must say I was very iffy about staying here after reading reviews here, but I Was very happy w my stay. Good staff, friendly manager , nice rooms. Anywhere else I would've paid double. Very satisfied guest

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

First impression upon walking in: the non smoking room smells strongly of smoke. Great. The beds are in frightening condition. The room has been recently painted, presumably in lieu of cleaning. The bathtub/shower has cracks, mold, and random hair on the wall. My spouse has stayed here before and said it was "alright," I now question his judgment. I am considering sleeping in the van.

Room Tip: go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Schiller Park hotels

Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel Full of some kind of “ Mites “ - could be bed bugs who knows . Ants Crawling all over the Bed and in Bathroom and all over the room floor. “ Serious Health Issue”. I was there on business and took the bait of low price, what a terrible mistake. And not forgetting the front desk – Bad - Bad customer service – when we checked in - the lady was so rude to other customer before me and also showed bad attitude as if she was overwhelmed by customers and not happy that there was a queue.
Well, as for Medical bills after the bites from this Hotel, that’s another question, not worth it. I got my lesson and realized to pay little more and read reviews on trip adviser before booking a hotel.
Thank you Trip Advisor of having an open and sincere forum for people and I will continue to book through your website.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We watched a swat team go into the dounkin donut across the street had a hooker ask me for pot while i was outside. We traveled with 3 children ages 5 6 7 there was a very nice park a couple blocks away with water toys but the drug deals you seen was not really worth it or getting to see the little mini porn some parents were trying to make

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Chicago O'Hare - Schiller Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Chicago O'Hare - Schiller Park

Address: 9408 West Lawrence Avenue, I-90 at River Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176
Location: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Chicago O'Hare - Schiller Park 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Chicago O'Hare - Schiller Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Chicago o`Hare - Schiller Park Hotel Schiller Park
Motel 6 Schiller Park
Motel Six Schiller Park
Schiller Park Motel 6
Schiller Park Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Chicago O'Hare - Schiller Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.