We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn O'Hare Airport” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3939 North Mannheim Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
GreenLeadersGold level
Madison WI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn O'Hare Airport”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My car was vandalized on the lot of the hotel. I was not given a full refund of my night's stay, which Hampton pledges as part of their 100% satisfaction guarantee. The lot is not secured, and there has been repeated vandalism of cars in the past. Had I known this, I would have never booked a park and fly package at this hotel. I was disappointed that I only received a partial refund, as I had damage to my car and a spare tire stolen.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonORD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
I am so sorry about your experience. I can certainly understand and appreciate your
concerns.
The safety and security of each of our guests, and their possessions, is very important to us.
It is for this reason that we offer our guests an advance information for parking safety checks that may have help to avoid parking issues while in the Chicago area.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value
you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns!
Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your
comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    164
    46
    13
    8
See reviews for
119
102
41
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelby Twp, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had an amazing time and it was one of the nicest hotels i have stayed at but it is about an hour and a half outside the city due to traffic at some times. If you plan to use this as a stay when visiting the city i would use the public transportation to get there or stay downtown.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed here for a week on business...great location and was very pleased with everything. Could not have asked for better customer service. The complimentary breakfast had more variety than most and was consistently delicious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WATERLOO
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great hotel location , excellent staff , quality amazing breakfast with vast variety , room was very clean , top notch furnishings , safe internet , large room , priced great for value of entire package

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Overpriced much better value 5 minutes down the road. In town for business, WiFi was free but most hotels offer this. Felt ripped off, will be more careful next time on selecting hotel near airport and clients. Lesson learned, I will not be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonORD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your
recent experience. I want to personally apologize if our property did not meet your expectations.
We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their
expectations. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be
confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not
disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a
guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay
with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed at this Hampton Inn location as a HHonors Gold member. It does not feel like a Hilton and the facility could use some much needed renovation. From the elevators to the carpets, this Hampton Inn feels very old. I will likely choose another Hilton (perhaps Double Tree at Arlington Heights) next time I travel to Chicago.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonORD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your
recent experience. I want to personally apologize that our property did not meet your expectations
We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds.
I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be
confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not
disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a
guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay
with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaziantep, Turkey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

You can always get the same quality at all the hamptons. Nice coffee and cheap stays with best quality. Very clean hotel and very nice staff. I just enjoyed staying there. Very close to fashion outlet mall of chicago ıf you are in yo shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport

Address: 3939 North Mannheim Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago-o`Hare International Airport Hotel Schiller Park
Hampton Inn Schiller Park
Schiller Park Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.