We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3939 North Mannheim Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
GreenLeadersGold level
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very good option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Clean hotel and rooms, close to O'hare airport, good breakfast, options for business travel, shuttle to/from airport. This hotel is a very good option. Also, if is possible to you to book in advance, room prices will be very good even on weekdays.

Room Tip: Book in advance (if possible)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    167
    46
    13
    8
See reviews for
120
102
41
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel close to the airport, this is a great choice. Clean, modern, large rooms and bathroom. Great value for money. The service is good, and the staff will gladly help you order some food from the local restaurants to your room (they have different brochures in the reception). Small shop in the reception area. Complimentary standard breakfast. Free airport shuttle is provided.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We booked this hotel just to spend the night before an early flight. We arrived to our room and it smelled BAD-like a smoking room! ICK! Can't stand that smell, especially since I had a suitcase full of clothes for my trip. It was not supposed to be a smoking room, but definitely smelled like it- stale.
On the positive side, they did have a free shuttle to the airport on demand. The shuttle arrived fast and they were very courteous. Also, the free breakfast was ready by 5:30am to accomodate early flights. And long-term parking is on-site (for a fee). This is why we stayed here: close to airport, breakfast included and parking with shuttle.

Room Tip: Just make sure it is a clean-smelling NO smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, IA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed for a weekend due to the great rate and shuttle to/from the L/O'Hare. The hotel itself is very nice. The neighborhood isn't great, but I never felt unsafe in the hotel. The room was incredibly nice with everything we'd need - loved the charging station with plugs and USB hookups. For being so close to the airport, I didn't have trouble sleeping with the plain noise - not bad at all. Breakfast was amazing both mornings with waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, cereal, fruit and more. Coffee was available all day, which was nice. The shuttle to the airport was quick and easy. Note: the shuttle drop off point is one level higher than the pickup point. We didn't figure that out for a while...oops! We spent some time in the pool area and used the fitness room. Both were very nice. Will definitely leave this on our list for subsequent visits.

Room Tip: We booked a standard room, but requested one with a micro/fridge if possible. We got it. It was grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The hotel it's self is very nice and clean. However we waited 1 1/2 hours at the airport for the shuttle back and made 3 calls, were told each call shuttle would be there in about 10 mins. The shuttle driver was rude and did not even get out to help us with luggage once he did arrive. Will not use this hotel again for the Park/Sleep/Fly. When we told the front desk clerk about this he just laughed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonORD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest :
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent experience.
I want to personally apologize for the delay on the airport shuttle transportation
We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their
expectations. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay.
You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.
Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a
guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay
with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of May. It's literally a 2 minute drive from O'Hare which is great after a long flight. A 5 minute drive to a Blue Line stop with $5 all day car parking which is perfect to get to wherever you need. All staff were friendly and room was spotless. The swimming pool and whirlpool were a nice treat too! Would absolutely stay here again for such a reasonable price!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Good place to stay near ORD airport. Efficient complimentary shuttle service. Well appointed clean rooms. Delicious cookies as always at Hampton Inn. Not a fancy hotel but excellent if you want have easy access to O'Hare airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport

Address: 3939 North Mannheim Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago-o`Hare International Airport Hotel Schiller Park
Hampton Inn Schiller Park
Schiller Park Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.