We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ParkSleepFly folks spend the extra money and avoid this place!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn O'Hare Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn O'Hare Airport to your Saves list
Quality Inn O'Hare Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3801 North Mannheim Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Cedarburg, WI USA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“ParkSleepFly folks spend the extra money and avoid this place!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had a choice of here or the Comfort Inn in Des Plaines. I took the cheaper of the two and paid the price. First, the rooms are simple, comfortable, but one match could burn the place to the ground. The whole purpose of the park-sleep-fly concept is to be close to your departure airport, leave your car while you travel and be supplied responsible-timely transportation to and from the airport right?

When we arrived on a Friday afternoon for an early Saturday departure there was no place to park. I was told to park anywhere, but I had to find a 'real spot' because if I didn't the car would be towed. Fortunately, a spot opened up in front of our room a couple of hours later and was able to quickly rush out and move my vehicle.

Next, they DON'T HAVE THEIR OWN AIRPORT TRANSPORTATION! They use someone called Avistar that picked us up at 4AM as we requested. However, on the return trip, we were to call the hotel and have them arrange for a pickup. We was told it would be 5-10 minutes. 55 minutes and additional three calls later, one arrived...FULL! I would have rode on the hood if I had to but they made room for us. So I guess they don't send one out until they are sure they can fill it!

What did I learn from this experience? 1)You get what you pay for. 2) Make sure the hotel has it's own transportation to and from the airport - not an outsourced method!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    39
    54
    33
    30
See reviews for
29
57
30
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Never again, Just looked at the charges on my credit card!! room was 79.99 for a two bedroom. I was charged $90 + the shuttle bus pick up and return to the hotel!! never mention that at the services desk!

Room Tip: Ask questions about this hotel and get receipt !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Schiller Park hotels

Schiller Park
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Room was fine. Didn't get a chance to eat breakfast but complimentary coffee was like brown water both days. We were in a separate building and had no Ice machine or vending machines. Parking lot had never been plowed and was a disaster, snow a foot deep in all parking spaces. If you didn't have a 4WD vehicle I don't think you could have gotten out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Like most people I was a "polar vortex" victim Jan. 2014 and needed a place to crash over night. Picking up the phone at O'hare, Quality Inn was a selection. They told me how to find the door to the bus. Waited maybe 10 minutes and rode another 10 to the hotel. Quickly checked in, room was clean, adequate. They have a restaurant/bar - Bella Sera. Prices are a bit high but very good service. I would stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Booked this hotel thur my Choice membership because they advertised airport shuttle and parking. There is NO mention of addtional charge for it....got to hotel bout 4 pm, was given a room, when I pulled back the bedspread the sheet were stained, instead of having the hassle of changing rooms just ask for housekeeping to come and change bed. They did. Further investigations found torn curtains, food crumbs under bed. We just sleep between the bedspread and the blanket.....yikes. Was tired had to get up very early the next morning for flight. When we inquired at the desk at 5 am for shuttle, we were THEN informed that to leave our car it would be $7.00 a day!!!! Really? When I mentioned there was nothing on the website that indicates you pay extra for parking, the desk clerk just looked at me and shrugged her shoulders,said there was nothing she could do. Asked for mgr, not here yet, of course not! Since we were choice club members and paid for room in advance, you would think they waive part if not all of the fee, since THEY made the mistake, but that would involve some CUSTOMER SERVICE!! We could have stayed at another hotel if I had that bit of info, so we had no choice but the pay the addtion fee. if you don' t advertise this then it's a rip off as you are holding the people hostage when at 5 am they have no other reprecussions. Coming back at 12 midnight, one would expect just a few minutes wait, but no, we waited about 45 minutes. Meet another couple on shuttle that use Jet N Fly, about 2 miles from hotel. Fee was either $8 or $9 a day. Next time we will just drive up and do this and save about $100 for a nasty room and don't care attitude.

Room Tip: Find another hotel near the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed here when we flew out of O'hare. The shuttle service to the airport was fine. We arrived back in Chicago at 3 am the following week and had no issues getting a shuttle back to the hotel. We finally got into our room by 4 am and we were fast asleep. The room was ok, nothing fancy at all. We put the DO NOT disturb sign on our door because we had asked for a later check out. We thought we could sleep in. We were wrong!! Not once but TWICE the cleaning people tried getting into our room, and they were not quiet about it. The noise at the hotel was very loud. Not sure how the people cleaning could make so much noise but they sure did!!! So much for a late check out. We were out of the hotel by 11am.
Next time I would look for a more updated hotel with updated rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel needs an update! The rooms are outdated and smell terrible. I was afraid to sleep in the rooms they were so gross. The front desk staff was very rude at checkin AND checkout. I would NEVER stay at this hotel and NEVER recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn O'Hare Airport

Address: 3801 North Mannheim Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn O'Hare Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn o`Hare Airport Hotel Schiller Park
Quality Inn Schiller Park
Quality Inn Ohare Airport
Schiller Park Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn O'Hare Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.