We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over night stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn O'Hare Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn O'Hare Airport to your Saves list
Quality Inn O'Hare Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3801 North Mannheim Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    46
    64
    40
    38
See reviews for
40
68
34
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Best, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I have been staying here twice, Mai 2012 and Mai 2013, reservation made by our Travel Agency. The lobby has been restyled and looked real nice, the rooms were 'screaming' for renovation, the breakfast room was a disgrace. The location is OK for a trip downtown (Avistar shuttlebus, CTA Blueline) and to stay one night before picking up a motorhome. We do not know anything about the price, since the hotel was part of a travelpackage, but this is not the kind of hotel we usually stay in (Palmer House Hilton, Chicago). And I am very sorry to say that we would not recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock
Level Contributor
147 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had stayed here on a visit four years ago and thought it worth a return visit. We were not disappointed - our room was clean and bright, our bed was comfy ( I was asleep in minutes) and the staff were friendly. I never heard them be anything else but helpful to guests.
The food on the breakfast buffet was basic but tasty and the nights that we dined in the hotel, the food was good value for money.
One drawback was that our room was next to the highway but the noise didn't bother us as we were usually too tired to notice when we were in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, MI
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were forced to stay here, when there was no other room within 20 miles of the airport, due to the airlines screwing up our flight. The carpets were stained, the bedroom and bathroom was so outdated, it had a "school type" toilet. It was strictly a place to lay our exhausted bodies, nothing more... Oh and it was $99.00 for this bed!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Schiller Park hotels

West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We were in Chicago for a quick weekend get away. Lalapalooza was this weekend and the hotels downtown were more astronomically expensive than usual. So we decided to stay out at O'Hare and take the 'L in to downtown. The hotel shuttle took us very kindly to me CTA stop and we boarded our train and made it just fine probably faster than driving downtown.

As for the room, it served its purpose. It was clean-actually the shower seemed new. Pillows were comfortable. Breakfast was ok-but we were saving up space for a big lunch anyway. My sour asked for change for the tolls and they didn't hesitate.

Issues: when we first arrived our key card would not work. My spouse went back 3 times, on the third time they gave us a new room and that card worked just fine.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my daughter. The shuttle bus drivers I have to say were very nice and treated the passengers well. As for the hotel staff. Very disappointed. Not very welcoming. Everytime you asked a question they made you feel like you were asking too much. Came in a bit early and wanted to charge me extra $25 for early check in. So asked Edella if we could lock our bags somwhere which she was not happy about.Staff really need to have some kind of customer service training. I feel that good customer service makes a great impact on whether you would return or not. Hotel included free breakfast. Very limited food. Got there 25 mins before closing and only had waffles,cereal or fruit and they did not want to fill anything else up. The rooms were very basic. The hotel was near to the airport. Hotel did have it's own restaurant, but nowhere close by to go.This hotel was way overpriced for a 2 star even.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed one night here at the beginning of my summer vacation. I was flying out of O'Hare early the next morning. The cost which was around $100 included 14 days of parking. Make reservations at http://ohare.parksleepfly.com/ I arrived late on a Friday night after dark. I was directed after checking in to park my car in area behind the hotel building and if it was full just park along the wall. I was hoping to park my car in a spot where it wouldn't be moved. You are asked to leave your keys to the car with the front desk while you are gone. The room was fine -- not dirty, not immaculate but certainly fine for the one night I was there and perhaps outdated but clean. The shuttle to the airport in the morning I had to wait about 20 minutes for but was told that upon check-in. They give you a piece of paper with the information to call for pick-up when you return. I can see how some people have confusion when arriving because the van does not say Quality Inn, it says Avistar. When returning 2 weeks later, I waited where I was told (the directions are on the paper). O'Hare is a big airport and it was a bit of walking to the Bus/Shuttle area but once out there, I looked for an Avistar bus and it was there relatively quickl. Even with the directions on paper, it took a little bit of discovery to actually find the area to go for the shuttle. If coming in during traffic hours, I would plan for extra time as we were stuck in traffic just getting out of the airport for about 20 - 30 minutes. My car had been moved to a location other than where I had parked it which I had expected but the front desk clerk didn't say anything about where the car was -- just handed me my keys. Fortunately, I saw the car when arriving on the shuttle. The car was fine. This hotel served it's purpose for a place to stay and then leave my car, I might try other hotels next time if needed. So all in all, it was a good value for room and parking having not really used the hotel for anything other than that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn O'Hare Airport

Address: 3801 North Mannheim Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn O'Hare Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn o`Hare Airport Hotel Schiller Park
Quality Inn Schiller Park
Quality Inn Ohare Airport
Schiller Park Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn O'Hare Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.