We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It sufficed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn O'Hare Airport

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn O'Hare Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn O'Hare Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3801 North Mannheim Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
West Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“It sufficed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We were in Chicago for a quick weekend get away. Lalapalooza was this weekend and the hotels downtown were more astronomically expensive than usual. So we decided to stay out at O'Hare and take the 'L in to downtown. The hotel shuttle took us very kindly to me CTA stop and we boarded our train and made it just fine probably faster than driving downtown.

As for the room, it served its purpose. It was clean-actually the shower seemed new. Pillows were comfortable. Breakfast was ok-but we were saving up space for a big lunch anyway. My sour asked for change for the tolls and they didn't hesitate.

Issues: when we first arrived our key card would not work. My spouse went back 3 times, on the third time they gave us a new room and that card worked just fine.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    31
    46
    27
    27
See reviews for
23
45
28
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Clarks Summit
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my daughter. The shuttle bus drivers I have to say were very nice and treated the passengers well. As for the hotel staff. Very disappointed. Not very welcoming. Everytime you asked a question they made you feel like you were asking too much. Came in a bit early and wanted to charge me extra $25 for early check in. So asked Edella if we could lock our bags somwhere which she was not happy about.Staff really need to have some kind of customer service training. I feel that good customer service makes a great impact on whether you would return or not. Hotel included free breakfast. Very limited food. Got there 25 mins before closing and only had waffles,cereal or fruit and they did not want to fill anything else up. The rooms were very basic. The hotel was near to the airport. Hotel did have it's own restaurant, but nowhere close by to go.This hotel was way overpriced for a 2 star even.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed one night here at the beginning of my summer vacation. I was flying out of O'Hare early the next morning. The cost which was around $100 included 14 days of parking. Make reservations at http://ohare.parksleepfly.com/ I arrived late on a Friday night after dark. I was directed after checking in to park my car in area behind the hotel building and if it was full just park along the wall. I was hoping to park my car in a spot where it wouldn't be moved. You are asked to leave your keys to the car with the front desk while you are gone. The room was fine -- not dirty, not immaculate but certainly fine for the one night I was there and perhaps outdated but clean. The shuttle to the airport in the morning I had to wait about 20 minutes for but was told that upon check-in. They give you a piece of paper with the information to call for pick-up when you return. I can see how some people have confusion when arriving because the van does not say Quality Inn, it says Avistar. When returning 2 weeks later, I waited where I was told (the directions are on the paper). O'Hare is a big airport and it was a bit of walking to the Bus/Shuttle area but once out there, I looked for an Avistar bus and it was there relatively quickl. Even with the directions on paper, it took a little bit of discovery to actually find the area to go for the shuttle. If coming in during traffic hours, I would plan for extra time as we were stuck in traffic just getting out of the airport for about 20 - 30 minutes. My car had been moved to a location other than where I had parked it which I had expected but the front desk clerk didn't say anything about where the car was -- just handed me my keys. Fortunately, I saw the car when arriving on the shuttle. The car was fine. This hotel served it's purpose for a place to stay and then leave my car, I might try other hotels next time if needed. So all in all, it was a good value for room and parking having not really used the hotel for anything other than that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Don't bother staying here rooms are dirty they smell like mold! The service is horrible breakfast is a disaster! We went to breakfast the lady cleaning was angry about everything started yelling at people who tried to take their food. She locked the door and wouldn't let people in. This hotel is horrible!
The bathroom ceiling was caving in looked like the bathtub overflowed upstairs to our bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stay at this hotel every time I commute in for a trip. This hotel is old but VERY clean. This hotel is a two story hotel. However, it doesn't have an elevator. The restaurant is good. They're open late and open for breakfast. Breakfast is a continental breakfast with waffles.

Room Tip: The hotel is 2 story hotel. However, it does not have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I will never reserve a room @ this Quality Inn/Schiller Park @ O'Hare Airport ever again! After landing @ O'Hare @ 10:15 p.m. Wednesday 6/5/2013, checked my Quality Inn info sheet - got to shuttle area by 10:30 - was 58 degrees, just celebrated my 70th (the new "50!!") birthday, was in my shorts, golf shirt & sneakers, had an arthritis-plagued right knee and subsequenly did not see any "Quality Inn" shuttles. Made 2 phone calls to the Q Inn (got voicemail both times!!!) & finally got thru on my 3rd call; was told "oh you have to catch Avistar Shuttle/Quality Inn." Soon saw Holiday Inn, Radisson, Hampton Inn and many other shuttles go by & it became obvious i missed two A. Shuttles which were not marked "Quality Inn." Hung up and soon found an A. Shuttle just leaving (by now it was 11:45, and i was getting colder!). Aboard, i soon checked in @ Q Inn, explaining i had a bum knee/was carrying 2 large pieces of luggage. They still put me in #253 upstairs (no elevators!) and way down to the other end of the building! Assistant clerk was also mad @ me because i said "the dirtbag who answered the phone was snotty to me when telling me it was Avistar shuttle"......he replied "I'm not a dirtbag!" I said, "i was not referring to you directly, just whoever answered the phone." He wanted me to leave, find another hotel while the main clerk took my VISA card and gave me keys. Extending the "olive branch" to the upset clerk, i said i was sorry and offered to shake hands.....he reluctantly did and abruptly left the counter. Got to my room by 12:15 a.m.....room o.k. but the incident stayed w/me til 2:00 a.m. when i finally got to sleep!!!! Need to make this clear: i have Black, Hispanic, Puerto Rican, Chinese and many other ethnic friends.....am NOT a prejudiced person by choice or by daily life, but i'll be hanged and quartered if i'll put up with this kinda crappy customer service from 2 clerks who were clearly not from America!!!!! After checking out Thursday morning, i got my Enterprise rentacar (they "pick u up?") to drive south to Bloomington; while checking in @ the Parke Regency (already sent you an A+++ review on them.....they're awesome!), a very courteous clerk (Shelby!) gave me info on the Hampton Inn/Schiller Park. And before checking out of the Parke Regency on Saturday 6/8, i made a reservation @ the Hampton for my return Saturday night's stay before catching an early flight back to California Sunday, 6/9. Oh and gladly, i CANCELLED my previously reserved Saturday night stay @ the Quality Inn/Schiller Park!!!

Room Tip: Select any other of the many quality hotels near O'Hare Airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were on a return trip from South Africa and needed a transit hotel for 8 hours. Checked in about 10:00 PM and were at the restaurant by it's 6:30 AM opening. Perhaps we were just lucky but we were in a double room in the main building. No smell, room was clean, beds were comfortable but there was no extra blanket to be found. No problem with noise. Breakfast was as described before (high carbs) but coffee was hot so we were happy.... is probably intended to get you by until you can get to a better meal later on.
Shuttle was in a constant loop about every 20 minutes and the drivers both directions were very nice (although the wait time was longer at the night pick-up...40 minutes).
I agree with other reviewers that the staff at the desk appear arrogant and not particularly interested in being helpful. I would return again if I needed a transit stop primarily because we did not experience any adverse events and the price was the best available when we booked.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn O'Hare Airport

Also Known As:
Quality Inn o`Hare Airport Hotel
Quality Inn o`Hare Airport Hotel Schiller Park
Quality Inn Ohare
Quality Inn Schiller Park
Quality Inn Ohare Airport
Schiller Park Quality Inn
Address: 3801 North Mannheim Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176
Location: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn O'Hare Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn O'Hare Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.