We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad for an overnight at O'Hare airport.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn O'Hare Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn O'Hare Airport to your Saves list
Quality Inn O'Hare Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3801 North Mannheim Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not too bad for an overnight at O'Hare airport.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stranded by United Airlines at O'Hare last week, we scrambled to find a nearby hotel with shuttle service to the airport that wasn't too expensive. This one is a couple of miles from thte airport, cost about $80, and provides a free shuttle, which picked us up promptly and runs 24 hours. The room was clean, the sheets were smooth, and the bed comfortable. Only one problem. The room was very warm and the air conditioner fan was very, very noisy. It woke us up every time it cycled on.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    39
    54
    33
    30
See reviews for
29
57
30
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taylorville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Transportation to Airport/CTA trains was very good.

When we came back to the room, there were no sheets on the beds. When we went to the lady in the laundry room, she told us it wasn't her job. We called the front desk and she told us it was her job. After listening to arguing outside our room, the beds were made up. The housekeeping room was only a couple doors down from our room, and we could hear the music they were playing in our room. Made it hard to take a nap.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Schiller Park hotels

Freeport, Illinois
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

We did the park and fly. I would agree with the over all of the other reviews. It is nice but a little dated. Our room was clean and nice. No problems. The outside there was a lot of trash and I was a little worried about it as if I should stay when we pulled up but inside is just fine. The employees were friendly and helpfull getting us to the plane on time. I found the bed a little hard but my wife likes a firmer bed anyway. We left too early for breakfast. The shuttle was on time and right to the door. The parking is not secured which bothers me a little. I will stay again when flying out of ORD but I will check this site again to get an update on the condition before I book.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Moline, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

My husband & I stayed at this hotel the night before flying out to Cancun. We took advantage of the Park & Fly, which was an awesome deal. We paid $80 for a one night stay and they allowed us to park our vehicle in their lot for the week we were on vacation. They did a free shuttle to and from Ohare, which was so convenient. The hotel was easy to find. Front desk answered all of our questions and were very helpful with everything we needed. I am a stickler on cleanliness, especially in hotels & I was very impressed for the value how clean it was. This hotel has a nice restaurant/bar on location that had good food and good drink specials. They also have a free hot breakfast for their guest. Their shuttle and parking were easy to use. I would highly recommend the Quality Inn Ohare.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

the room was a good size but poorly lit and quite dated. not terrible, but definitely had the feeling of an older hotel, rough around the edges. wallpaper peeling, stains on carpet, old furniture, poor lighting, etc.

it was clean, and the wifi worked - although wasnt that fast, so dont be expecting to download movies or watch streaming video, etc.

staff was not friendly, helpful, or kind. supposedly they have 24 hour reception, but i had an issue and tried to call the front desk all night and it just rings and rings and rings - no answer. so i gave up and left my issue unresolved.

also, not even a "thank you" at check-out -- that sort of thing irks me to no end.

the rooms are NOT AT ALL sound proof. you can hear everything - and there's lots to hear. a phone call next door is confusing, because you almost think its in YOUR room its so loud. the housekeeping staff begins working around 8am, and SCREAMS to each other down the hallways the whole time, banging furniture around, etc.

if you do not need to set an alarm - and can thus sleep with earplugs - you might sleep okay. otherwise, dont expect any rest.

i would stay here again only if i could find no other options.

i will say the rate was very good.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

Traveled early on Monday, so we booked a room the night before. Great value for room and 7-days parking thru stay123.com. Enjoyed a nice evening meal and some drinks before turning in for the night. Checked email using in-room WiFi, placed a wake-up call, and got some shut-eye. The room and bed was comfortable, clean, and quiet. Shuttle arrived on time, and helped us with our luggage. Same great service when we returned home.
The downside? Having to walk so far to the shuttle terminal, which is now located in front of the O'Hare Hilton. We were tired and cold, and not at all in the mood to navigate traffic and luggage after spending a relaxing week away :(

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

The first thing we noticed as we drove around to get to our room is that the swimming pool is empty and appears to have been that way for quite some time. The hotel has gone as far as to have blue lights shinning down into the pool so it appears to be a full, lit pool from a distance. When I went out into the pool area, the doors locked behind me and they do not have a way to be opened from the outside so I had to walk all the way around to the front lobby (after dark) to get back inside.
The lobby appears to be nice but it worse the further away you get. At our end of the property, every room has a dented door frame near the door knob as though they have been broken in to. The security door to the outside did not close all the way on its own so it would be possible for anyone from the street to enter without a key.
To top it off, there was mold on the bathroom wall behind the door. Not a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn O'Hare Airport

Address: 3801 North Mannheim Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn O'Hare Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn o`Hare Airport Hotel Schiller Park
Quality Inn Schiller Park
Quality Inn Ohare Airport
Schiller Park Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn O'Hare Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.