We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites O'Hare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites O'Hare to your Saves list
Comfort Suites O'Hare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 North River Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Beausejour, Canada
1 review
“Rude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The worst experience of my life during checkout. I asked for a receipt of my stay, required for the Canadian customs. What I got was 3 lectures on "SIR, you SHOULD KNOW you do not get a receipt when you prepaid on the internet!" - 3 times with intimidating, "YOU SHOULD KNOW" tone of voice. No, I didn't know. Where was friendly and courtesy service? Where was accommodating and supportive service? Never stay in this hotel again - not worth the frustration.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave S, General Manager at Comfort Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
When this incident first came to our attention, we did a thorough investigation and agreed with this guest. The employee was terminated for not providing exceptional service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    90
    47
    43
    34
See reviews for
83
53
18
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Not one single thing was wrong with my visit to this hotel. The staff was so down-to-earth and friendly! My room was very clean and the hotel was extremely quiet. I spoke with the hotel manager who was really delightful. When I needed a luggage cart a gentleman literally dropped what he was doing and got it for me in an instant. I didn't even gave to ask! This is a value if I've ever seen one!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave S, General Manager at Comfort Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for allowing us to provide excellent service and accomodations while you were layed over in Chicago. We hope you will see us again if you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We needed a place close to the airport to meet our exchange student coming from Poland. This place was great and we stayed 3 nights. We had a room with 2 double beds and a separate room with a sleeper sofa and TV for our student. The staff was excellent and the rooms real comfy. There was a coffeemaker, a fridge, and a microwave which came in handy. It is real easy to navigate to the airport or get on the I-190. The room was cleaned each day, which must have been difficult, as we had so many supplies and luggage. We asked for the top floor, as we knew that there are weddings and parties on the weekends in the ballroom and bar.
We ate at he restaurant 2 nights. The food was real good and reasonable. The 2 Polish female bartenders were excellent and made our stay more enjoyable.
Breakfast was good with hot eggs sausage, and waffles.

Room Tip: Stay in an upper room if you are staying on a weekend. Have a meal at the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave S, General Manager at Comfort Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We have a very heavy Polish population in this area so you must have felt right at home. we hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Absolutely worst hotel I have ever been to. i booked a room with priceline.com in this hotel 10 days before my travel. I got an email that my room is reserved. I even called the hotel on the morning of check in about my stay. But when i went there for check in, they said they dont have any rooms available. The person at the reception were so rude. Instead of apologizing for not giving room, they were acting like it was not their fault and offered me a room at a highway motel nearby which looked totally unsafe for my family. I ended up cancelling my reservation and finding another hotel myself. This hotel is a Unreliable, non trustworthy. Please avoid it at all cost. You don't need added stress with your travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I have stayed here twice in the last couple of months and had 2 different experiences. The hotel itself is nothing spectacular, but nothing shabby. The rooms themselves have enough room with two tv's. The bathrooms are a bit smaller than most but still large enough. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was decent. The first time, the staff seemed fairly accommodating and nice. The second time, they seemed to have an attitude that I was a just a pain to them. Before I stayed, I saw multiple reviews by people complaining about the wifi. The first time I stayed, I was wondering what they were talking about as I had no issues. However, the second time I stayed, I could not connect at all. I called the help service, who could not fix the problem and did not call me back.

After the first stay, I thought this place was an excellent value by the airport. However, after the second stay, I will be looking for other hotels if I need to stay in the area again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomira, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the last 12 months and I will keep coming back. I like the fact it has a restaurant attached so I don't have to leave to eat and have a beverage! the hotel staff is very friendly and breakfast is better than most to start your day!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I read the reviews and saw that others had bad experiences with the staff, I figured that I would stay here anyway since all I needed was a bed to sleep in, that was a BIG mistake. They put me in a room on the second floor directly above the banquet hall where there was a wedding going until 3 in the morning. I was not able to sleep. Even though they did end up refunding my reservation, this was not until the morning. Since they messed up by putting me in a room where it was impossible to sleep, I expected to be set up at another Hotel, or at least give me a refund so that I could go somewhere else. When they finally gave me the refund in the morning i asked if I could come back and sleep in the afternoon after my meetings since I hadn't been able to the night before, they refused to accommodate me.
This hotel has awful customer service. i had to keep calling the front desk to check on what was happening since they did not call me back. The desk clerk threatened me, and the manager told me all the reasons that it wasn't his fault rather than just fixing it. I would never stay in this hotel or let anyone I know sleep in this hotel.
I also found used floss on the floor, and the water pressure was poor.

Room Tip: Don't let them put you over the banquet hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites O'Hare

Address: 4200 North River Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites o`Hare Hotel Schiller Park
Comfort Suites Ohare
Comfort Suites Schiller Park
Schiller Park Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.