We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10249 West Irving Park Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Plain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a good thing going for it being by Chicago Ohare.
Great shuttle service to and from the airport.
The staff in the lobby was friendly.
The room was very plain.
The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were awesome.
The hotel itself wasnt that dirt i didnt even have my contacts in and i could see it needed to be vacuumed.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Rovad S,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our shuttle service, staff and Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort bed. We hope to see you on your next trip to O'hare. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    148
    149
    87
    61
See reviews for
85
82
64
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I agree with another reviewer...the public areas are nice. However, the rooms are not what I have come to expect from Sheraton properties. I will say though, for a one night stay it is just fine. The park and ride option can't be beat. I had a hard time finding a hotel with 24 hour shuttle service. We had a very early flight, and the shuttle was right on time to take us to the airport. We were able to park our car in a gated lot at the hotel, which made us feel safer. When we returned home, it was about midnight, and the shuttle was right one time. No complaints with the shuttle service and overall ease of stay. I just think the rooms could use a little freshing up. However, I will say, we will stay again when we need to fly out of O'Hare. The convenience just can't be beat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear StephD0205,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your room and we will be sure to share your feedback as we look for ways to improve the condition of the hotel. We're delighted that our shuttle service met your expectations and we hope to see you on your next trip to O'Hare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pico Rivera, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Spent a night here while on a road trip. Location is perfect, being right off the highway. In a busy area - being right near O'Hare. Being so close to the airport was a minor concern as we were checking in quite late and wanted a nice quiet place to have a good rest, however, we didn't hear a single airplane from the room even though we heard them roaring overhead from the parking lot. Room was spacious enough to fit a rollaway bed against the wall and still have room to maneuver to the washroom. Beds were unbelievable! Excellent mattress, nice soft clean sheets and more pillows that one could ever need. Great night sleep. Even the cot got top score.

Only a few minor issues. Being at the end of the hall, there was an exit right outside our room. Every time someone would close the door, it seemed that they were hitting the side of the room with a truck! And the toilet was not secure (room 120). No big deal...but I suppose if it were to tip that there could potentially be a nasty mess.

All in all, great place, would stay here again if I were in the area.

Room Tip: End rooms near the exit are loud due to banging exit doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear catchmeify00can,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Four Points. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location and had a great night sleep. We are also looking into the toilet in your room to make sure it is secure. We hope to see you on your next trip to O'Hare. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

the rooms, not so much. We had 3 people (my husband, my 10 year old, and me) in a double queen. There was NO room. The bathroom is tiny with virtually no counter space. There isn't a dresser in the room, just open shelving under the tv, so ended up living out of my suitcase for 4 days/three nights. Never once saw a maid, finally had to call because we were out of toilet paper. Beds were uncomfortable. The bright spots: It was clean and the boy enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear vegasbride,
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your room during your stay. We appreciate the feedback and are looking for ways to improve the condition of the hotel. We hope you'll come back to see us with your family and enjoy the pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Everything you could need in a hotel is there. There is a restaurant, gift shop, indoor pool, hot tub and convenient shuttle service to the airport or trains connecting you to the city. The hotel staff is helpful. When we needed something, we were accommodated. It was one of the most affordable hotels in Chicago and we got a lot for our money. Keep in mind that this hotel is a little bit of a distance from downtown Chicago. That was really the only downside for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meagan B, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We're glad to hear that the hotel had everything you needed for your stay and that you received good customer service from our staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with several colleagues in a business trip earlier this month. We were all stunned by the dilapidated condition of the facilities. The hallways were dark and dingy, the elevator smelled. One colleague had a leaky ceiling in their room. We were on a six city trip and this was easily the worst hotel we encountered. Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meagan B, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do appreciate the feedback and are looking for ways to improve the condition of the hotel. We’ll look into the issue with the leaky ceiling immediately. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is very large. Which actually makes it annoying to get your room if your room number suffix is 20 or higher. The room is comfortable and so is the bed. Shower was average. There is really nothing wrong with this hotel. The downstairs restaurant "Mirage" is a really good place to eat for a hotel. Above average breakfast and not crazy prices...Dinner service is average or better and the staff is nice.

Room Tip: Avoid any room number suffixes past 20. You will be glad you did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Address: 10249 West Irving Park Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport. Located close to O'Hare Airport, we offer a complimentary shuttle service to/from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Starwood, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Chicago o`Hare Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Schiller Park
Four Points Chicago
Chicago Four Points
Schiller Park Sheraton
Schiller Park Four Points
Sheraton Schiller Park
Four Points Schiller Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.