We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible - do not go” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscano's Italian Restaurant & Lounge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tuscano's Italian Restaurant & Lounge
4926 River Rd, Schiller Park, IL 60176
(847) 678-2800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Bloomington, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Horrible - do not go”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We walked down here from the intercontinental as some in the group wanted Italian for dinner. Had to wait in the bar for a table for 5 even though it was not that busy. Service was SLOOOOOOW. We were probably there for 3 hours total. The waiter barely acknowledged that we were STILL waiting for food until we started to get agitated. Them he was paying a lot of attention to us but telling us its not his fault and he can't do anything. We did get them to knock some off of our bill which is good. We almost walked out. One couple at the next table did. Food was tasty but don't waste your time.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    16
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“dont waste your time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Had a reservation for 7:45pm By 8:30 we hadn't been served our appetizers By 10:15 we gave up as we never got our dinner. It took us 20 minutes to complain because there was a line of angry customers

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“ordinary at best!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

menu sounded good,home made gnocchi (doubtful),the rest of the pasta was out of a box. bread was ordinary
the veal was ok ,nothing special,salad was ordinary

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Gave it a try”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My whole family got food posioning after we ordered from there. :( We ordered a pizza! Idk what they're doing in there.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My husband and I stopped here to have lunch before the Rockettes show at the Akoo Theatre. (It came up on the car's GPS.) I agree with another reviewer that said looks can be deceiving as the restaurant is located on something of a strip mall. Still, we went in and were pleasantly surprised.
Our waiter was awesome - attentive, without being intrusive - and just very friendly and polite.
My husband had their Penne Arrabiata which was very good. The sauce was excellent and the taste was very, very good. I will warn you that it's very spicy.
I had a pasta with chicken dish. I don't recall what it was called, but it was baked so it was nice and cheesy. The chunks of chicken were plentiful and the sauce was excellent.
Very quaint, low-key restaurant.
We're told they have live entertainment on the weekends. We were there during the day, and during the week.
Our meals were off the lunch menu.
Excellent value for the money. Our total bill was about $35 - including a glass of wine.
We would definitely come there again - even though we live nowhere near the place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscano's Italian Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Tuscano's Italian Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscano's Italian Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.