We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Riccardo’s Ristorante

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Riccardo’s Ristorante
1170 South Roselle Road, Schaumburg, IL 60193
(847) 891 7777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 279 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Riccardo's Ristorante is a spectacular restaurant with an amazing array of delicious meals. Wife, Katy Garcia's collection of angels displayed inside the restaurant blends perfectly with husband Chef Waldo Garcia's old-fashioned Italian menu items and daily imaginative specials are sure to please everyone. Our menu items are rich and fulfilling. We offer everything from Eggplant Parmigiana, stuffed with cheese, to Pork Tenderloin Spinaci, which is covered in sauteed garlic, mushroom, and spinach then baked to perfection with a generous layer of mozzarella cheese. Whether it's our Cheesecake Flan or our Homemade Tiramisu served goblet style, our dessert menu is sure to entice all of our guests. And last but not least, Riccardo's also offers a full service bar perfect for waiting diners. There is always plenty for everyone at Riccardo's!
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice family place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Riccardo's is one of our favorite pizza places to dine out at. They are big supporters of the local community (especially Special Olympics) and we like to support them. Nice variety of menu, our family likes there pizza, but with pizza...everyone has varied tastes.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Catering!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

My husband and I ordered catering from Riccardo's for a large party. Katy helped us decide what to order based on customer favorites as well as how much to order. Everything was delicious! Everyone at our party loved the food. The delivery guy even set it all up for us! They really took the stress out of planning a party! We have eaten at the restaurant many times and have had great experiences as well!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jfarbstein
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good portions, fast service, great price, but so-so lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Some people rave about the pizza but I don't see it. Tomato sauce is good, but crust just ordinary. Liked the portion size, and chicken parm was good other than store-bought, low-cost buns it was on. French fries hot and tasty. Atmosphere was good, and waiters were friendly, attentive and quick. Great price for lunch specials. But food overall was just so-so.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service. Food portions are healthy size. Buns are super!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

This restaurant gives you great service to go along with excellent food. The portions are such that you don't go away hungry. The salad is shared and refilled upon request. The atmosphere is good for families as well as dates. The owners are on the premises and the chef happens to be one of the owners so you know your food is coming to you from someone who really cares about what is served. I have been going to Ricardo's for a long time and haven't been disappointed. The restaurant is always clean and the tables are set very nicely. Give it a try, you won't be sorry!!!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago suburbs
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“great specials & regular menu has lots to choose from!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

We like this place for dinner & even for carry out - there are so many choices & everything has always been good; the only problem is we don't get to go as often as we'd like!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riccardo’s Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Riccardo’s Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riccardo’s Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.