We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat it for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Schaumburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Schaumburg to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Schaumburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1851 McConnor Parkway, Schaumburg, IL 60173   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early and Save
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Schaumburg
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can't beat it for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

I got a great rate from priceline.com on a room with a king size bed. I was skeptical of the room's description that it had a corner couch as well. I was very pleasantly surprised by the room. It was huge, with a corner couch, 42" plasma screen, desk, wet bar with sink, grante countertops, very comfortable bed, etc. There are certainly some areas where they cheaped out, the bathroom with the toilet and tub were cheap, but clean, and good water pressure. The pool area was pretty cheesy, but the water was warm, and the towels were fresh. The hotel room was very comfortable, and for the money, I don't believe you could beat this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    77
    34
    9
    4
See reviews for
64
50
18
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2009

We're former NW suburbanites who moved up north; we stay at this hotel when we come back to see family. We've been to it many times. We've even had Christmas and birthday parties in our rooms at this hotel. Can't say enough good things about it.

They did a great job of the remodel when they took over from Amerisuites; the rooms are awesome---very roomy and clean! (Plenty of seating when the family comes over.) The staff is nice, and the location is top-notch. Right across from IKEA, and you can take the shuttle to Woodfield.

The free breakfast is good; you can pay for a nicer breakfast, but we never do. Last I checked, room prices go up quite a bit during the week, but you can get a good price if you stay for the weekend, which is what we do. Rooms have sinks and fridges; very handy!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceSch, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Schaumburg, responded to this review, February 12, 2010
Thank you for your wonderful review, and thank you for making us apart of your visits back home! We're delighted that we can provide you exceptional service, and we look forward to welcoming you back on all of your future trips!

Michelle Trevino
Director of Sales
michelle.trevino@hyattplaceschaumburg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

Had a conference in the convention center so stayed here for 2 nights. I loved my stay. Managed an amazing deal on their website - a king suite for $65 which was a dream. The room was more than what I expected. It was huge and extremely clean. The bathroom, furniture, the bed, everything was very clean and new. I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone and would certainly come and stay here the next time I am in Schaumburg.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandville, MI
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

Stayed here on a Saturday night. Hotel was fully booked due to a large sporting event nearby. Lobby and breakfast area very nice-standard for a Hyatt Place. Easy self check-in. Very nice room with 1 king bed as requested. There is also a hide-a-bed, desk, sink and refrig. Toilet and shower are separate from bathroom sink. Bathroom sink area is open to the bedroom. There is a partial wall dividing bedroom from living room. Very large flat screen tv. Breakfast is not spectacular--fruit, cereals, breads to toast, milk, juices. You can pay extra for other made to order breakfast foods. Not a lot of soundproofing it seems. We could hear everyone in the hallway and being next to the elevator heard every ding. Nice location directly across from Ikea and around the corner from Woodfield Mall. Tons of restaurants nearby. They have a computer with printer for guest use near the breakfast room.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

This is an affordable place for me and my family to stay, there are lots of places to shop nearby, like Ikea, and MORE. We use this hotel once a year.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

Never again will I stay there. Very disorgianized, awkward and like they say, you can put lipstick on a pig and it's still a pig. They tried really hard to remodel from the previous Amerisuites, but is nothing like a Hyatt.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

I recently stayed here on business, as I was attending a seminar held at the hotel. The hotel was wonderful - the staff was very helpful and friendly from the moment I checked in. I was impressed with my room - it has a living area complete with sectional couch, a nice desk to work at, a 42" HD television, a comfy bed, and a nice bathroom. The place is very clean and very modern. The free breakfast is your typical cold cereal, fruit, bagels, etc, but it was always fully stocked in the morning. They do not offer room service, however you can go downstairs 24 hours a day and order food. The food area is also designed like an actual kitchen, which was interesting. The hotel is also close to lots of dining establishments, the Woodfield Mall, and IKEA. The staff was also great during our seminar, bringing in coffee, water, etc. I would certainly stay here again, for business or leisure.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Schaumburg

Address: 1851 McConnor Parkway, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just west of downtown Chicago, and only 13 miles from Chicago O’Hare International Airport, the Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg is centrally located to popular area attractions including Woodfield Mall, IKEA, Lynfred Winery, and Schaumburg Flyers’ Stadium. For sports fans, the Schaumburg hotel offers easy access to West Meadows Ice Arena and Arlington Park Racetrack. For business travelers, the hotel is within close proximity to the Zurich, Motorola, Beckman Coulter, IBM, Pepsi and ADP offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Schaumburg Hyatt Place
Amerisuites Schaumburg
Schaumburg Amerisuites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Schaumburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.