We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Schaumburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Schaumburg to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Schaumburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1851 McConnor Parkway, Schaumburg, IL 60173   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early and Save
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Schaumburg
Rock Falls, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Check-in staff was very welcoming. Room was very large and comfortable. Great breakfast food. Hotel and room was very clean. Awesome water pressure in the shower! Close to Ikea and the mall. We will stay here again!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    76
    33
    9
    4
See reviews for
64
50
18
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cgicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Jose at the breakfast Buffett was so helpful and went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect. Thanks for making it a great experience. Very nice helpful staff that goes out of their way. Great food and service too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I called tge night before to see if any rooms would be available for early check in. I believe, Sherry ,told me there me there would be. She was very nice and accommodating. When I arrived early I was promptly and pleasant,y greater by the host who offered me a happy anniversary and a coupon for a free gift from the cafe. I was impressed and pleasantly surprise that they made note if our special occasion. My wife had just recovering from pneumonia and we still wanted to e joy our anniversary. We spent two. iChat's nd enjoyed the comfortable bed at the Hyatt place. We didn't have a microwave in our room but we were able to use the one in the breakfast area without a problem. Thanks Hyatt Place Staff

Room Tip: My 6th floor carpet smelled mildew-y but so did the entire 6th floor. Nice business center for your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
center
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

first: the check in and staff were warm and nice. but the place looked like a mom and pop motel on route 65 without the ambiance. in the room the shower curtain did not reach the floor, the shower was a handshower that only got half way up.. and the room did not feel clean.
the breakfast was lacking fresh food.

check out was also nice and easy.. on par, this would not be classed as a typical hyatt experience from my experience. Hyatt needs to update this hotel, clean it and make it a better standard.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Uneven mattress quality on each side of bed. Grout peeling in two different parts of the room. Not a bad location, but only two restaurants right nearby. A place you need to visit with a car. Breakfast okay, nothing special.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We checked into this hotel TODAY!! 9/27/1949. A Toy Soldier Convention is taking place. Every room available is being used for retail purposes. Our floor is filled creepy people selling toy soldiers and it will go on until 10PM???? I thought we checked into a hotel and not a Mall..... Supposedly they have no other rooms and every floor is being used for this nonsense. We will never come back here and I recommend you don't come either.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

Our hotel room was worn down and rather dingy. There was a huge chunk of tile missing on the bathroom floor. We asked for a high floor and were put on the 4th so that was ok. We were most dissapointed with how smelly and dirty the hallways were. The warm breakfast was an absolute joke- we went down at 9:30 am on Sunday and everything warm was empty- I waited 45 minutes for oatmeal and it never did get replenished even after asking serval times. The person at check in was friendly enough- no acknowledgement of being Hyatt Gold members. We will stay elsewhere when visiting the area.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Schaumburg

Address: 1851 McConnor Parkway, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just west of downtown Chicago, and only 13 miles from Chicago O’Hare International Airport, the Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg is centrally located to popular area attractions including Woodfield Mall, IKEA, Lynfred Winery, and Schaumburg Flyers’ Stadium. For sports fans, the Schaumburg hotel offers easy access to West Meadows Ice Arena and Arlington Park Racetrack. For business travelers, the hotel is within close proximity to the Zurich, Motorola, Beckman Coulter, IBM, Pepsi and ADP offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Schaumburg Hyatt Place
Amerisuites Schaumburg
Schaumburg Amerisuites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Schaumburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.