We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Schaumburg

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Schaumburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Schaumburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1851 McConnor Parkway, Schaumburg, IL 60173   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #11 of 25 hotels in Schaumburg
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I stayed at this hotel while attending training nearby.

It seems to cater for mostly business clients as most people were decked off in suits etc.

Staff very professional and seemed well trained - a bit formal, but I would take formal over rude and unfriendly any day.

Rooms were modern and clean, beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Schaumburg, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
We greatly appreciate your review. I hope your training went well. I'm glad to hear your stay was positive and you enjoyed the staff. We do see a lot of business clients during the week, with the many corporations within 3 miles of the hotel. With the larger rooms, Hyatt Grand Bed, mini refrigerator, and 42" HDTV, help our guests feel welcome and at home. We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    70
    31
    7
    2
See reviews for
59
43
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This was my third stay at this Hyatt Place. Once again it was a full house, yet the breakfast in the morning ran smoothly. Rooms were nicely appointed. Two beds and a comfortable couch, big flat screen TV. Refrigerator was handy for keeping beverages and snacks cold. Staff is very friendly. This hotel was remodeled a few years ago and all of the changes have been for the good. Hotel shuttle van took several folks over to a nearby bus stop so they could catch an express bus to Wrigley Field. Located near a huge mall and a microbrewery. Easy highway access and a short ride (in the non traffic hours) to O Hare airport. Location, amenities, and service are all worth the modest price. Will stay again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Schaumburg, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for your continued stays at the Hyatt Place Chicago-Schaumburg. We greatly appreciate it. Our staff is wonderful and work very hard to assure the breakfast runs smoothly. With the larger rooms, either king or double bedded room, a 42" HDTV that swivels for viewing on the Cozy Corner Sleeper or the bedroom, mini refrigerator, the rooms had all the amenities needed. The hotel shuttle runs within 3 miles of the hotel so our guests can enjoy the local shopping, dining, and yes, will take guests to the local bus depot so you can take a bus to Wrigley Field for a game. We look forward to welcoming you and your group back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This hotel is very modern with nice, spacious rooms and comfortable beds. The breakfast was very good as well. The staff were professional and the hotel is located in a nice area near shopping and good restaurants.

My husband and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Schaumburg, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to your liking. Our spacious rooms, and upgraded Hyatt Grand Beds allows our guests a great sleep experience so they can wake refreshed and ready to tackle the day. Our staff is professional and you are right, the shopping is next to none, with IKEA and the Woodfield Mall across the street. We hope to see you back at the hotel soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Tree, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This stay was a long weekend when all most all the othr properties were booked in the area. Upon check-in, I was greeted and though the lobby was super busy, helped in a timely fashion. Though as a Diamond meber, I do recieve perks upon check-in, this hotel went above and beyond. The tv in my suite did not work, they sent smeone up within 5 minutes and got it handled immediately. For my troubles I recieved a meal voucher and nowing that I was a party of 4 instead of my usual of 2, they gave me 4 of everythng. I will mozt certainly stay again and highly recomend this hotel to anybody stay in the area on short term travel.

Room Tip: Top floor is best, unfortunatly the floors are little thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Schaumburg, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for sharing your stay review. My apologies that you didn't receive you Diamond amenity and that your TV didn't work. It sounds like the staff was very receptive and welcoming and got right on the issue. I'm glad they were able to take care of you in such a quick manner. We do have a fantastic staff who is always willing to go above and beyond to make our guest's stay the best it can possibly be. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in Schaumburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Very consistent with all Hyatt Place's no surprises. One of the few Hotels in area that has Taxi's waiting around the clock. Their Breakfast Buffet is outstanding. Very Fresh Actual Chef. High quality food not found in most Hotel Buffet's. Monday-Saturday is perfect. Sunday is not.

Room Tip: Avoid Male Desk Clerks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Schaumburg, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and agree that the Hyatt Place brand is very consistent in their hotel standards. Our complimentary upgraded hot continental breakfast is a nice way to start the day with our breakfast sandwiches, french toast or waffles and steel cut oatmeal. It sounds like you had a chance to try our 24 hour made to order menu. The food is very good! Keep a loot out for our new 24 hour menu with flatbreads and specialty items. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed here with big group. Had over half the hotel. I liked my room - spacious, w/ fridge, bar area, nice big couch. I heard no complaints or problems from anyone in the group. Staff is very good. Breakfast is good and an actual meal. It's not a new hotel by any means but good hotel for the price with good management. I would stay here again. BTW, good snack bar in the lobby and next door is Ram Brewery for a good ale and sandwich.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Schaumburg, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel. We do have very large rooms with all the amenities guest could need. I will be sure to share you comments about our wonderful staff. Our complimentary upgraded hot continental breakfast gives our guests a nice start to the day. With our 24 hour made to order menu, grab and go case, Starbucks, beer/wine and select drinks available for purchase as well as the Ram and Sweet Tomatoes in the same parking lot, we do have quite a few dining options. Stayed here with big group. Had over half the hotel. We hope to see you and your group back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinette, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Hotel was much nicer than I had anticipated! Rooms were large and comfy. Pool was nice. they had a very nice breakfast buffet with all the usual things but also had small bagel breakfast sandwiches which was a nice change of pace. We traveled with our children and a friend and his daughter. Our friend was equally impressed with the hotel especially for the price!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Schaumburg, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg for your stay. Each of our large studio rooms has a sofa sleeper which pulls out into a bed. Along with the bed and living room seperated by a partition, it gives privacy and a plenty of rooms for families traveling with children. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our upgraded hot continental breakfast, the breakfast sandwiches, hot oatmeal and either french toast or waffles, gives our guests a nice boost to the day. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Schaumburg

Address: 1851 McConnor Parkway, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#12 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Schaumburg 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just west of downtown Chicago, and only 13 miles from Chicago O’Hare International Airport, the Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg is centrally located to popular area attractions including Woodfield Mall, IKEA, Lynfred Winery, and Schaumburg Flyers’ Stadium. For sports fans, the Schaumburg hotel offers easy access to West Meadows Ice Arena and Arlington Park Racetrack. For business travelers, the hotel is within close proximity to the Zurich, Motorola, Beckman Coulter, IBM, Pepsi and ADP offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Schaumburg Hyatt Place
Amerisuites Schaumburg
Schaumburg Amerisuites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Schaumburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.