We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Schaumburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Schaumburg to your Saves list
Quality Inn Schaumburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 North Martingale Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173 (Formerly Drury Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Schaumburg
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We usually make this our hotel of choice whenever we visit relatives and friends in the Chicago area. Easy to find and within walking distance of the mall, restaurants and movie theater. Recently we stayed here with family and a small child and everything was just fine. We had connecting rooms which was like having a large suite.

The breakfast buffet can't be beat, with its large selection of hot food. Eggs, sausage, waffles, corned beef hash, and more. The pool was a big hit with the little one, and being enclosed especially welcome in the cold autumn air. Only minor thing is that it is somewhat dated, especially the bathrooms. Old-style shower and tub controls can be tricky to deal with.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevator and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QiMgr, General Manager at Quality Inn Schaumburg, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear TrolleyGuy2013,

Thank You for being a loyal customer! I'm happy to hear how our location and connecting rooms worked out so well for you!

We appreciate all of your feedback & hope to see you & your family again soon.

Sincerely,
Quality Inn Schaumburg General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    65
    23
    3
    7
See reviews for
66
49
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

If you're in the area for IKEA or the Woodfield Mall, this is a good location. The IKEA is two to three miles away but there are some signs that guide you there, Woodfield Mall is not even a minute away on foot. In regards to the quality of the hotel the room had some damage to it (cracked light switch, odd stains on carpet, visible wear on bedding) and there was something that looked like clumps of dirt on the chair in the room that was never cleaned up when housekeeping came through. The breakfast was delightful with Waffles, scrambled eggs, pastries, fruit and other selections. Some of the front desk staff was pleasant, others were a bit blunt but it's a decent stay other than some of the noise factors. The pool area as well was kept in clean order for those interested in a short swim.

Room Tip: You can hear everything in the hall ways and even rooms across from you. Perhaps a room furthest awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QiMgr, General Manager at Quality Inn Schaumburg, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Libby K,

Thank You for your recent stay with the Quality Inn Schaumburg! I'm happy the convenience of our location, pool and breakfast suited your needs.

I'm sorry to hear the quality of our rooms did not live up to your expectations during your stay. These issues will be discussed with housekeeping and maintenance.

We are in the process of upgrading all of our mattresses, bedding and televisions.

I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Sincerely,

Quality Inn Schaumburg General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the past month. Each time we have received friendly, helpful service. The rooms were modern and clean, beds comfortable, free breakfasts some of the best we have had.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QiMgr, General Manager at Quality Inn Schaumburg, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear JDN55117,

Thank you so much for staying with us this past month!

I'm pleased to hear how well your recent stays have gone. I will make sure to pass your compliments along to my staff.

We appreciate you staying with us & hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Quality Inn Schaumburg General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I had an 8-day business travel in the mid-west and east coast in late August , 2013. Five of us literally moved from one hotel to the other and took the flights and rental cars in between. Schaumburg Quality Inn was the best overall in all categories comparing with 7 other hotels. The room was efficient, clean and spacious. The front desk staff was professional and breakfast was the best per our experience. We will come back to stay next time for sure.

Room Tip: Front desk staff can offer you the best choice that is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you just want a place to sleep, this place is okay.

We got an early check in around noon (nice) but got a room on the ground floor (not so nice). We couldn't open our blinds, which meant our room was dark. The light bulbs are dim. The washroom was in good condition but had out-of-date darkish tiles (perhaps salmon-y). The tiny lighting was quite dim. You don't get name brand toiletries. The sink is outside the washroom.

Worst of all, the room had a musty smell as if smokers had used the room in the past (the penalty is only $50). As nonsmokers, this bothered us. Next time, we'll choose a hotel which is 100% nonsmoking.

The front desk staff were competent but not especially friendly. They'd answer the phone before finishing with your needs.

The beds are being replaced. Ours was quite comfortable. We also got lots of pillows.

The breakfast was adequate but not special. There is a weekday evening reception where you can get three free drinks, popcorn and other snacks. The drinks seemed to be the main draw.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Nice room, conveniently located to Schaumburg attractions of Woodfield Mall, Streets of Woodfield and many fine restaurants. Problem areas included towels that were most likely well beyond their glory days and should have been tossed. Soap that was almost paper thin and difficult to use when taking a shower. The prize however went to the shower head. They advertised on the shower head itself, that it was some new, multi-functional, water saving shower head and touted it as the next best thing to sliced bread. Well, it barely had enough water pressure to allow it to produce a quality flow of water....it took a long time to take that shower and I have given this feedback to the hotel as well. If you can live with these issues, I would suggest staying there. On the plus side they offer 3 free drinks per person in their eating area at night and snacks. Their breakfast is standard run of the mill.

Room Tip: Stay near the middle, away from the lounge area and the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel through hotwire and got a great deal....the room was clean, not very big. The first night there my children and I were in our deep sleep when all of the sudden we were awakened by this loud scary buzzing long story short it was the fire alarm! We took the stairs to get out and everyone in the hotel joined outside at 1am!! Babies elderly everyone! It was a false alarm but apparently it happened twice the night before I was told by other guest. Well I was wnondering why not one employee came outside to apologize or explain the situation I thought that was very unprofessional! !!! The breakfast was not the best the waffle maker was nice. After the second night we wanted to do more in the area so I asked how much would it cost me for one night,......(over a hundred!) Please! I know I got a bargain the first 2 nights but I got what I paid for. The quality inn is not worth anything close to $100! Especially after the fire alarm scare they could had offered a discount or vouchers. We stayed some where else for our third night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Schaumburg

Address: 600 North Martingale Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173 (Formerly Drury Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#10 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Schaumburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Schaumburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Schaumburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.