We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Inn - Schaumburg, IL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Schaumburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Schaumburg to your Saves list
Quality Inn Schaumburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 North Martingale Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173 (Formerly Drury Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Schaumburg
Chatham, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quality Inn - Schaumburg, IL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel is a great place to stay. They have a very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is extremely clean and well kept. Fresh baked cookies at check in, free coktails at night and a filling breakfast in the morning. Very close to Woodfeild Mall for those that like to shop. Can't get much better than this!

Room Tip: I like the rooms right above the front desk. They are king beds but a little smaller than the full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    65
    23
    3
    7
See reviews for
66
49
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stoughton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed for two nights for her birthday weekend. We were more than pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel, the courteous staff, and the amenities offered. It was a great value, and we definitely plan on returning. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was nice. The hotel is located close to Woodfield Mall for shopping, and there are plenty of restaurants in the area to pick from. Most are chains, but there are a few, including Vidalia's, that are privately owned. As far as the hotel, the manager's happy hour was a nice little touch. We started each evening off with a couple of the free cocktails, and some simple appetizers. It's held in the same spot where breakfast is held, so if you're looking for nightclub ambiance, you won't get it, but as I said, it's a way start the night with a couple of drinks, and meet a couple of the other guests. The hotel is a good value, away from the headaches of downtown. If you do want to go downtown, it's a simple 25 minute drive. All in all, a great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauk City, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed one night here, and we were impressed by how clean the rooms were. The carpet looked new, and even though the bathroom colors looked like they were a little older, there was not one discolored piece of grout in the all tile bathroom. Unfortunately, we ended up in a smoking room with our baby, but it was our fault for not specifying on our reservations. The room was spotless, but it did smell like cigarettes. The king bed was comfortable and was made with soft blankets that are washable, not the nasty plastic-y bedspreads in many hotels. The breakfast was also above par. We didn't go swimming, but the pool looked very nice, and the room was really warm.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room if you want it to smell fresh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We tried this hotel out while visiting Chicago as we've gotten tired of over paying for
run down hotels closer in. This hotel did not disappoint.

Clean and tidy everywhere. The room clearly was well maintained. Good shower
and the drains worked! Fridge.

Beds were quite comfortable.

Hotel was quiet.

It's really near the freeways so although we were farther out it actually was quick to get
downtown to our event and back so I didn't mind saving the $50/night and getting a comfortable
room.

There is a monster sized shopping area with everything a Donaldson's to a Dick's Sporting
Goods next door

The pool was empty when we used it and reasonably sized for this kind of hotel.

Hot breakfast (eggs, sausage, biscuits, etc) was fine. I appreciated find salsa available for
the eggs.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bergholt, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just come back from a week away watching the Ryder Cup. As well as the brilliant result, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at QI Schaumburg. Nice and clean, great staff, plenty to eat at breakfast, and situated within staggering distance of an excellent sports bar - Wickets. We were also within walking distance of the biggest mall you'll need - and the excellent Dicks Sports. Shuttle service to the course was also well organised. All in all, a great place to stay....and at only £60 per night for a twin room, excellent value!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at the Quality Inn for 4 nights and really enjoyed our stay. We wanted to stay in Schaumburg as were going to the Ryder Cup at Medinah. I chose the Quality Inn as I didn't want a hotel in the middle of nowhere - and it certainly delivered! Across the road is an area called Woodfield Streets - a number of shops with a couple of bars and restaurants. And then about 5mins walk away is the Woodfield Mall - which is massive. Lots of shops and more restaurants.

We had stayed in Chicago for a couple of days and hired a car from Hertz. (in Westin hotel just off the Magnificent Mile) and then dropped the car off at the Schaumburg Hertz branch - they were great enough to drop us back to the Quality Inn.

With regards to the hotel and our stay: overall it was great. The hotel has a welcoming and bright foyer area and the nightly manager's free drinks and nibbles were much appreciated! Also the free breakfast was of a reasonable quality and a real bonus and there was coffee available all day. (nb there is a starbucks a couple of mins walk away if you do want to go somewhere else for coffee). The only downside was our room was very dark - however this was probably due to being on the ground floor. It was clean though.

We didn't use the pool / jacuzzi but it looked good. Also the hotel arranged a taxi for us to get to O'Hare airport - from the hotel it takes about 20-30mins and cost $25.

If we were in this area again we would definitely stay at the Quality Inn, just not on the ground floor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

I use this location for work quite a bit and decided to use it for a personal trip over the weekend of Sep 22-23. As usual I was pleasantly surprised with the professional staff, clean adequate rooms, hearty full hot breakfast and complimentary snacks and drinks (gratuity is always accepted). If you need more towel or forget a regular personal hygiene product at home, no sweat, you're taken care of.

The location has a shuttle that travels a 5 mile radius if for some reason you chose to venture that far out (plenty of stuff to Di within minutes of walking). If the hotel shuttle isn't for you then try out the trolley that runs around the area or walk over to Loewes theater, wickets bar and grill, game works for the kids or the kid in you.

This is one of the most convenient location I've ever used.

Thanks For taking the time to read my review.

Kevin (aka thats_my_milk)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Schaumburg

Address: 600 North Martingale Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173 (Formerly Drury Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#10 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Schaumburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Schaumburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Schaumburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.